We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best guides in Quito”

Let's Go to Ecuador Day Tours
Ranked #11 of 115 Tours in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Timmins
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best guides in Quito”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Angela and Jamie Hally from Letsgotoecuador are the absolute best in Quito! From airport transfers to tours out of Quito, these people are fabulous. They are very personable, knowledgable, punctual and kind people who truly love the country that they live in! They are excellent drivers and have many connections for their tours. They will tailor your trip to whatever you want and you can take as long as you want to shop, sight see and take pictures, you will never feel rushed. This is the only way to go when visiting a foreign country not only for the first time but we will definitely call upon Angela and Jamie when we return for our second visit to Ecuador! Keep up the awesome job that you both do and we hope to see you soon!
Ilona and Moe

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank winbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reliable, friendly, reasonable priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Angela and Jamie offer one day tours around Quito. They are extremely friendly, patient, punctual.
The prices are very reasonable and the service is on a high level.
Jamie is really an exelant driver which is becoming a very important consideration when you are going with your family.
We have done about ten different trips with Jamie and there was no any single unpleasant moment on the road with him. He is both very experienced and very clever driver with a lot of sence of prediction about what might happened next moment
The exploration of Ecuador under Angela's guidance was really good.
Angela advised about possible trips, places to stay, things to do etc. her opinion was always very valuable and as we saw adequate to the reality.

And the last but not least.
When you are under Angela and Jamie protection Ecuador is becoming one single absolute delight since you know that in case of unpredictable problem or disaster you have an emergency number of very friendly local English speaking people that will do everything in order to help you!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyGUn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fun relaxed and informative day trip from Quito”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We totally enjoyed our day out with Jamie and Angela to Otavalo and beyond. They picked us up from our hotel, we travelled very comfortably in their late model car to the various towns and markets on the scheduled tour. Both are really lovely friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and it was a pleasure to spend the day with them. Highly recommend and we intend to do more trips with them when we are back in Quito

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RaceyVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is an excellent taxi service in Quito. They were always punctual and courteous. While they may have slightly higher rates then other services , their vehicles are midsize and spotlessly clean. Angela was very knowledgeable and helpful. She spoke very good English. They also do tours but I would suggest scheduling them in advance because they book up quickly. I will definitely use them when I return to Ecuador.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank vaman1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
“Quito transfer & Mindo Cloud Forrest day tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

My partner and I recently had a short visit to Quito prior to a Galapagos cruise. Our flight was scheduled to land at the new airport just before midnight. It actually was a little bit late, but Jamie was there to meet us and took us straight to our hotel providing courteous service.

The following day, he took us on a day tour to the Mindo Valley, Our first stop was at the Mitad del Mundo, “Middle of the World Monument” where we probably crossed the equator more times in 30 minutes than a carrier sailor does in a lifetime. There were some interesting shops here featuring handmade wool items at reasonable prices. We did not buy much, as warm clothing is seldom needed at our Padre Island, Texas home.

We continued on to the Mindo Valley. As we lost elevation, it was interesting to see the foliage change from that of the rather dry Quito area to the green of the cloud forest. While there, we had a good lunch and visited a chocolate factory. My personal favorite was a bird sanctuary where a man had set up feeders for many types of birds. We saw many varieties which I had never seen before (especially hummingbirds). We wanted to go to a butterfly farm, but due to overcast misty weather, we learned that the butterflies were inactive.

On our way back to Quito the weather cleared up and we got a great view of Quito’s large snow covered Cotopaxi Mountain which is often in the clouds.

Jamie was a wonderful host. English is his first language, and he was very knowledgeable about his adopted country. Although we did not meet Angela, we have no problem recommending their services.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank red2622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Let's Go to Ecuador Day Tours also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Let's Go to Ecuador Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing