We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Quito airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hosteria San Carlos Tababela
Ranked #40 of 285 Specialty Lodging in Quito
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Traveling back to the states and this hostel is ten minutes from the new Quito airport. Lovely building, 24 hour coffee and provide transportation to and from the airport at $5. Rooms are clean and would not mind staying for more than one night. Restaurant on site but we did not have the opportunity to try. Only issue would be the managers only speak Spanish. Room was $40 for the two of us and $35 for a single. Not many rooms so a reservation is needed. They responded to our email within 24 hours.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank JohnColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 155 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
Thank Manuel278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea6667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: N'y allez surtout pas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylvieGarant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Carlos Gustavo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonelyonnais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quito
3.2 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
0.5 mi away
San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
18.1 mi away
Termas de Papallacta
Termas de Papallacta
#1 of 1 in Papallacta
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Casa Kanela
Casa Kanela
#40 of 247 in Quito
88 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#17 of 112 in Quito
782 reviews
12 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 112 in Quito
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria San Carlos Tababela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria San Carlos Tababela

Address: Justo Cuello y Vicente Maldonado, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 285 Specialty Lodging in Quito
Price Range: $45 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria San Carlos Tababela 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a hotel that is located just five minutes from the new airport in Quito, we have very comfortable and cozy bedrooms into a land of peace and tranquility in the midst of nature and the environment, we have a pool and green spaces so you can enjoy stay in Tababela , we opened our doors while the new Quito airport we will be waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your Hosteria San Carlos Tababela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing