We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingdom Kichwa
Nearby Hotels
$265
$247
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$315
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$118
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$67
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Reina Isabel(Quito)
$105
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$53
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Interamericano(Quito)(Great Value!)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
69
23
10
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
23
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza fochalways felt safeecuadorian coffeela mariscal areashared bathroomlocation is greatexcellent breakfastold townplace to staytwo nightselaluisguesthousewoolairportnightlifetours
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 106 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here a few days ago and loved it. What makes this place is the owner. He's a quiet gentlemen who looked after our every need - he even got up at 4 am to prepare us breakfast before our very early flight. The B&B has a great location near lots of restaurants and bars however as the b&b was a few blocks away, we didnt hear any noises at night. The rooms are spacious and clean but a little dated. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying in Kingdom Kichwa whilst visiting my daughter and her boyfriend who are travelling in South America. After a long delayed flight the most comfortable bed was awaiting. Met the busy, friendly hosts Chasky and Luis briefly however Jose was on hand constantly to attend to any requirements. A quiet pleasant gentleman, nothing was too much trouble from offering advice,arranging taxis and preparing breakfast at 3.A.M prior to departure for the airport on return trip. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and fresh and showers have constant hot water. Breakfast was always a treat and a lovely touch was the vases of fresh roses throughout the house.Quiet location for good nights sleep..Superb hospitality. worth a visit if you are looking for home from home in Quito..Good restaurants nearby, in particular Fried Banana,two doors down and Magic Bean, approx one block away..Hosts will also accommodate airport pickup/drop off where possible.. Enjoy the laid back, relaxed ambiance of this unique property..!! Regards,,Betty.

Room Tip: Most of the larger rooms are at the back of the property which is very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betty f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at Kingdom Kichwa hostel on Easter and can highly recommend it! The rooms are clean and quiet, the beds comfortable, the breakfast is good and the location is very safe. And you get all this just around the corner from an area with lots of restaurants and more.
When we arrived we had some problems: Our plane was delayed for 5 hours and we did not get our luggage. So we called them and told them that is was going to be late and when we finally arrived it was after midnight but there was still someone sitting in the garden awaiting us.
Next day Jose was helping us a lot with trying to get hold of our airline to get back our luggage. Two days he was trying to call them so many times, trying to find other telephone numbers to get to the airline. We would have had a lot of problems without him!
There also is a computer guest can use to go on the internet (we did not bring a computer), which is great.
So if you want the whole package: great hospitality, good rooms, a quiet location close to an interesting district for good price: Kingdom Kichwa is THE PLACE to stay in Quito!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Chasky, Luis, and Jose are the best hosts. On our first trip to Kingdom Kichwa, I had e-mailed about an airport pick up at the new airport but didn't have internet access to see if they got my message. When we got through immigration, etc., Chasky was right there waiting for us.

The hospitality and friendliness and helpfulness of the staff should be copied in every hotel and BNB wherever it is located. They even went out of their way to entertain our 5-year-old granddaughter who fell in love with them, especially Luis.

Not only were the staff the best ever encountered, the place was immaculate even though it is an older renovated house. And the beds are the best I have ever slept on.

If you want friendliness, cleanliness, and helpfulness you can't beat Kingdom Kichwa. It was so nice the first go round, that we went back and stayed with them again before we left Ecuador.

We would highly recommend this BNB to anyone traveling to Quito.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0xanne_P514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I was at Kingdom Kichwa as a solo traveler for 1 night before my flight back to Canada. I recommend it because:

- spotlessly clean
- INCREDIBLY hospitable hosts - they will bend over backwards for your comfort, including getting up at 4am to serve you breakfast!
- steps away from the big tourist area of La Mariscal (if that's what you want!)
- dependable Wi-Fi

It sounds like from the other reviews that they also provide great services for travel around Ecuador, which I didn't tap into, but would be very helpful for many.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kshine4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews