We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and views, owner very friendly and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Great view while eating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great view while eating
Amazing phenomena of nature from a safe distance!!! Queen size bed, can split into two twins
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Great view while eating
Amazing phenomena of nature from a safe distance!!!
Queen size bed, can split into two twins
View from the thrid floor
Kitchen with a great view of the Andes and south of Quito
Kitchen view of the north oriental part of the city
TV Cable, Wi-Fi, DVD, movies and books
Microwave and coffee maker
Fruit stores
Big supermarket, 12 minutes walk
Great park within 3 minuts walk
La Ronda St
Train and Chimborazo volcano
Plaza de San Francisco
The jungle. Let us help with your traveling arrangements
Galapagos, we will help to find a good deal for you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
acamaro
Puyo, Ecuador
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and views, owner very friendly and helpful”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location with wonderful views. Extremely helpful and friendly owner willing to accommodate your needs. I needed an extra bedroom for some visitors and Sandra served up a perfect simple room for two. The kitchen is quite small but functional. Ideal spot for a short or long stay or a prefect home base to hop around Ecuador.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, location, owner
Liked least: kitchen size and number of cooking burners
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2015
Hi Eliza, thanks for the review, it was very nice to have you both at our place. I hope Acamaro will recover very well from his surgery. If I can help you with anything in Quito just let me know.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
1 review
“Studio in quiet neighborhood close to town with views over Quito”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are an active retired couple who recently stayed for three weeks in the Studio apartment. Everything I read on line about Quito, My Home before booking is absolutely correct.
From the wonderful vistas of the city and volcanoes to the immediate neighborhood where we bought daily food, this was an ideal place for us. The kitchenette was quite adequate for our daily cooking needs. The location was ideal for walking or using public transport to get around in the city and also for visiting further afield.
Sandra is friendly, extremely welcoming and helpful, and she is very knowledgeable about Quito and Ecuador.
She answered all our questions and offered suggestions for visiting various places. We enjoyed good conversations with her and also some impromptu car rides through Quito en route for coffee together.
We hope to return in the near future and if in Quito, will definitely stay at Quito, My Home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2014
Hi Christine and Terry
So happy to hear from you, it was lovelly to meet you both, I hope to see you back soon.
Let me know if you need any help with the project for the water softener for Muisne.
Abrasos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great accommodation to explore Quito”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This little studio has everything you need to make your stay enjoyable! The wifi is excellent. One important feature for us was the telephone in the suite as my wife had friends in the city and it was invaluable for staying in contact with them and arranging our activities. It is located in a safe neighbourhood and we always felt safe walking the streets in the area. Sandra was a charming host and only too please to assist us with any of our questions or needs. We did take a side trip to Cuenca for four days and Sandra was kind enough to store one of our large suitcases until our return for which we were truly appreciative. We most certainly would stay here again should we return to Quito as this accommodation is extremely good value for your money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The suite was exactly as advertised.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2013
For us it was great to meet you, and thanks a lot for taking such a good care of the studio, our little baby. Did I mention to you that we have a bigger apartment? In case in the future you come back with friends or family.
We hope you had a good trip going back home in Victoria. Hope to see you son again!!!
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Reviewed February 24, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2013
Hi Math
Thanks for the review, we enjoyed meeting you both, you have such a spirit and smile, very inspiring.
I hope you had a great trip in Galapagos!!!
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kami A
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2018
Adrián, gracias por tu estadía con nosotros fué un gusto que te quedaras con nosotros.
Espero verte muy pronto de vuelta, ya sabes que en Quito tienes una amiga, esta es tu casa.
Un abrazo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel Ab...
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2018
Abel, muchas gracias por haber escogido nuestro estudio para quedarse en Quito.
Esperamos verlos pronto de regreso.
Un abrazo,
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ernesto d
Barquisimeto, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2014
Andreina muchas gracias por su visita, espero que vuelvan pronto. Saludos a Ernesto y Faby, que siga tan bien en la escuela para que pueda volver de vacaciones con sus papis.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing