We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Chocolate Hit”
Review of Cacao & Cacao

Cacao & Cacao
Ranked #9 of 39 Dessert in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Ecuadorean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: Ecuador produces over 70% of the cacao 'fino de aroma"in the world. This cacao is recognized around the world for its floral aroma and unique taste. Cacao & Cacao wants to share with "YOU" the best of the cacao and coffee from Ecuador.
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Chocolate Hit”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Walking past saw chocolate and I was hooked!
Hand made chocolates, perfect flavours and brilliant service.
To round it off, I had a 70% hot chocolate....
Definitely recommended....

  • Visited January 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moab, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best cup of hot chocolate in my life”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

you can choose the level of chocolate in your hot chocolate--my friend chose 70% and I chose 100%. They warned me it might be too much, but for true chocolate lovers, it was perfect. No sugar added, but they bring an assortment of real and artificial sweeteners so that you can do it up as you like.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LunaSven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cute store!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

There is a larger store and a smaller store right around the corner. We went to the smaller store and were offered a 10% discount if we used cash. The worker was very helpful and even ran back to the other store (literally) to help find us items. He spoke very good English as well. They had at least three different brands of chocolate all from Ecuador. If i lived here I would definitely be a regular in the cafe!

Helpful?
Thank sallasaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,239 reviews
414 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Great hot chocolate!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We visited this place about 4 times and really enjoyed it. They have really tasty and REAL chocolates offered as bars and drinks.

It is a nice place to sit and pass an hour or so watching the world pass by :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelReviewer1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My son and I stop at Cacao y Cacao to pick up tasty chocolate treats after our Spanish school sessions. Yum! We personally love the chocolate covered ginger. Not a bargain location. The treats are tasty, and the selection of chocolate and coffees provides for easy shopping.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arana3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cacao & Cacao also viewed

 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Cacao & Cacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing