We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food, ambience and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fura Med Grill - CLOSED

Fura Med Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing food, ambience and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have just turned this evening from a meal at Fura and it was exceptional. The interior is very contemporary with good touches of modern mixed with old and the ambience created by the open fire was chilled and relaxing.

The food was amazing in its presentation, quality and taste and the service matched the food. As a traveller from the UK the pricing was also really inexpensive with a 450g steak costing $19 and starters between $6 and $10.

If this restaurant was in London or Manchester it would be packed out every evening and was an excellent way to finish our trip to Ecuador.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SteJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This restaurant was great! I went with friends and family (a group of 12) and we all found the place remarkable! I would say the restaurant is modern but feels cozy at the same time. We sat on the outside terrace which has a beautiful fireplace. The service was always attentive and the food was delicious! My main course was a steak that was cooked to perfection and for dessert I had a pistachio crème brulé that tasted like heaven! The prices were good considering the quality of the food and how classy the place was. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. Overall, AMAZING!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank danivm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Quito!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was part of a relatively large (about 25 people) group. We were welcomed very warmly as we entered the restaurant and seated promptly. The wait staff was great and really attentive. Making sure that our wine and water glasses were filled. The dinner started with a selection of bread items that were freshly made and delicious. The next course was a bite sized but tasty bread encrusted ahi tuna. Very yummy. The next course for most folks was an assortment of seafood - calamari, oysters and shrimp. Every one remarked that they were well made and tasty. I had a fruit salad, done very artfully and without heavy syrup. My main course was a sirloin steak, medium. I was very pleased that it was cooked perfectly. The side dish was a very nice vegetable mix. Dessert was interesting. It had a creme brûlée component. It was very good but the custard was quite soupy. No one was sure if this was intentional. The other main component of dessert was a chocolate pudding with whipped cream. yum...

I was rather pleased with this restaurant and will definitely eat there again next time I am in Quito.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Papo_del_wikend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quito
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

service was the best, and Argentinian chef Fabrizio so kind, surprise us with a chilean grilled sea bass. was delicious. drinks were quiet expensive.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank xantiabermeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Amazing food and excellent service. There is a lovely patio to sit which is open no matter what the weather.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjannotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Gerente at Fura Med Grill, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment, it is an honor for us to receive this kind of recognition, it really makes us very happy to meet expectations. We hope that you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fura Med Grill also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing