We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Galapagos experience 5 days”

CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 76 Outdoor Activities in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New to the CarpeDM family in 2015 - Caiman Eco-lodge and Casa CarpeDM. Founded in 2007, we pride ourselves in providing great value in our programs ranging from: Galapagos Cruises & Island hopping, Amazon, daytours, climbing, biking, trekking, community projects and more. Our 3/3/3 program also ensures your time has a lasting impact. Located in the Heart of Historical Quito our passion for Adventure & Ecuador can found minutes away from Plaza San Blas. Our team looks forward to sharing the best of Ecuador with you!
Cartagena, Colombia
1 review
“Galapagos experience 5 days”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Thanks CarpeDM and thank you Paul!
We eventually booked a backpackers boat for 5 days sailing around the Galapagos islands, but because there were some problems with that boat, Paul offered us a first class cruise yacht ( best class there is) for the same days, same price, and even a better itinerary! The tour was great, had a fantastic experience and wouldn´t have wanted to miss it for the world!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SaskiaHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carpedm a, The CarpeDM Crew at CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Saskia,

Glad you enjoyed your time in Galapagos, snorkeling with sealions - hiking the Southern Islands. Awesome that the upgrade to the Galaxy met your expectations and you made the most of your time on the islands. It was so nice of both you and Muge to bring back a Galapagos Calender for us, it´s awesome and a perfect addition to our office. You´ll be sure to hear from us on your b-day´s next year, sending you best wishes from the middle of the world!

Big hugs,
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    11
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“CarpeDM and Paul have it going on!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I came to Quito and specifically the Secret Garden hostel where CarpeDM is located because I had heard of a great travel company located there.

The owner-operator of the travel company is a Ecuadorian-Canadian originally from Toronto named Paul. And did Paul ever hook me up with some great adventures in Ecuador at some great prices.

Since I was a last minute addition to a 7-day Galapagos cruise I paid $100 less than everyone else on the boat through Paul, man was everyone pretty jealous of that! He also set me up with all plane tickets with a very nice assistant who picked me up in a cab, that was included as well.

Not only that but Paul also was able to lend me an extra set of snorkel gear ($20), a very good quality U.S. Diver set! Everyone else on the boat was having their gear break and not working, not me!

After that he set me up with another great trip to the Ecuadorian Amazon at another great price. This guy knows what he's doing, will make your trip easier and hassle-free, while saving you money along the way.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carpedm a, The CarpeDM Crew at CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Samuel,

Yes, the birthday boy celebrating in Galapagos. Have to say, it's not that common that we have a special celebration occurring while exploring the Galapagos but when we do, we try to make it that much more extra special. Great to hear you have good memories of Galapagos and the Amazon and that we were a part of it. Thanks for choosing us on your special day and we hope on your next birthday you do something just as exciting, if not more in the years to come!

big hugs,
The CarpeDM Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Day trip to Otavalo Mercados and Cotacachie LeatherMaking”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

It was a really nice day and our driver, Ivan, kept us safe with his excellent defensive driving skills. Seriously, a day trip with Carpedm is worth the time and the cost was minimal. Too bad Carpedm ran out of guides or we would have signed up for more extensive adventures during our month in Quito.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 290mikaty290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carpedm a, The CarpeDM Crew at CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Mike and Katy,

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your day out to Otavalo. We are happy you enjoyed yourselves, travelled with a great group and found Ivan a solid driver. This summer has been unbelievable busy and so my deepest apologies for not being able to accommodate for an outing to Mindo/Banos. In no way did we want to compromise your experience by sending a sub-par guide and tarnish your experience with us. We are working on recruiting more quality guides so the next time we don't have turn away clients. Thanks for choosing us and we hope the rest of your time in Ecuador was just as enjoyable :)

Best regards,
The CarpeDM Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Galapagos carpe diem”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We loved the tour, we loved the Galaxy, had a really great time! And that all thanks to Paul from Carpe DM Adventures in Quito!! He made it all happen! So nice of him!
Galaxy is a great great way to explore the galapagos!!!
So thanks again Paul!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Muuuuuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carpedm a, The CarpeDM Crew at CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Muge,

Awesome you enjoyed your time on the Galaxy. Our apologies for the change in yacht at the last minute, but we're happy you made the most of your upgrade while exploring the Galapagos. Thanks again for choosing us to make your time in Galapagos a great one!

cheers,
The CarpeDM Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Cuyabueno and Galapagos”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My experience in Cuyabueno was extraordinary thanks to Enrique. He taught me lots of things about the Amazon, but always kept things exciting and fun.
I was in the Floreana yacht touring around the South islands of the Galapagos. It was truly a dream come true. Everything was perfect. The chef was amazing… food was as good as my mothers food! Fabian was so sweet and funny, and smart.
Overall, this trip to the Ecuador wouldn’t have been as fun and amazing without the help of Paul.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sayra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carpedm a, The CarpeDM Crew at CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Sayra,

We're so happy that you chose us to book your Galapagos and Amazon while in Ecuador. It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you. Your endless energy and thirst for adventure made it a joy to find the perfect program for you. Everything seemed to fall into place last minute and I'm sure it was due in big part to your positive energy :) Delighted you enjoyed your time in Ecuador and that we were a part of making your dream a reality.

Have a great summer,
The CarpeDM Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to CarpeDM Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing