We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All the conveniences of home were in this well...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room view from the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living room
view from the living room
Living and dining room
Kitchen
Bathroom
bathroom
Balcony by night
Little park by the condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nels2014
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All the conveniences of home were in this well appointed suite.”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This apartment was perfect. The decor was warm and inviting with a European flair. The building is very secure with 24 hour security personnel for your safety and comfort. The building staff was also friendly and helpful with directions. They answered other questions I had about the neighborhood. There are a couple of lavanderías within a block and everything you could want or need is furnished. I was able to prepare meals in the well equipped kitchen. The bed and bedding were very comfortable which is not always the case in Ecuador. The water was hot, hot and plentiful. There was wifi, cable TV, CD player, electric fireplace and more. A bonus was how quiet it was. You would never know you were in the middle of the Mariscal. The location has numerous restaurants, grocery stores, bakeries, and assorted shops. I found three parks within walking distance and loved walking around the area. The host was gracious and I look forward to staying here again the next time I am in Quito.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Reviewed January 20, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
galveston
Reviewed September 27, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louisiana
Reviewed September 22, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lilinath
herbignac
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2015
Chers Brigitte et Christian.
Je suis vraiment ravie de constater que vous avez passé un excellent séjour dans l'appartement et vous remercie pour votre commentaire constructif qui aidera les futurs touristes à faire un choix car en effet la suite est idéalement placée en plein cœur du Quito touristique. Encore merci pour m'avoir choisie et peut être à une prochaine fois j'espère. Amicalement
Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto9
tata_oliva@yahoo.com.ar
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comodidad y decoración, muy acogedor
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing