We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Happy Gringo Travel tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
374
36
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
36
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galapagos cruise questions regarding hakuna matata the napo wildlife center day tour last minute bank transfer arranged everything puerto lopez wire transfer went smoothly always on time great trip detailed itinerary highly recommend this company helped us plan great tour company
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 425 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Paolo put together a great package for the private tour, always responded quickly to my queries, sent us all the documents in good time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Szamocki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyGringoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Happy Gringo Travel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for this 5-star review, we are glad to hear you were pleased with our service :)

I am sure that Paola will really appreciate your kind words towards her service, she is a very dedicated travel agent and positive comments always brighten up her day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an amazing trip to Galapagos! We did the 8 day trip around Isabela Island and we do ny regret it! The yacht was nice even if it was a budget boat. We had a cabin on top of the boat so we had windows that we could open. The boat had different areas to hang out on the deck wich was nice since the cabin was a little small.
The food was great, but it was not very much for each person. The crew was helpful and our guide had a lot of knowledge. The sea was a little rough sometimes, but a little seasickness pill was very helpful. We never felt unsafe!
Sebas at Happy Gringo was very helpful and we absolutely recommend him and Happy Gringo.
Galapagos is worth every dollar and be sure to do a 8 day trip! It will be the best experience ever.

Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyGringoTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Happy Gringo Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Kristine, thank you for this 5-star review of our services. It is great to hear that you had an amazing time in the Galapagos Islands on board of the Aida Maria yacht.

We are also very happy to know that Sebastian brought his A-game and helped you planned the perfect trip, he is one of our most experienced travel agents and positive comments always brighten up his day.

We hope you return to Ecuador very soon, we will we happy to assist you again on your next Ecuador adventure :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a deep Amazon tour to Caiman lodge in Cuyabeno.
Service was fantastic, price was great and the tour was well organised with lots of good activities, friendly and helpful staff and comfortable accommodation.
I had the experience of a life time and highly recommend this company.

Thank JodieS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyGringoTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Happy Gringo Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Jodie, for this great review of our services, we are so glad to hear you had the experience of a lifetime here in our country.

We sincerely hope you return to Ecuador soon 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our tour took us to Cotopaxi, Quilotoa Crater, Baños, Devil's Nose train, Ingapirca, Cuenca, El Cajas National Park. Excellent hotels, nice helpful drivers and knowledgeable guides - it was a great experience.
After our return to Quito, we did a walking tour of the colonial town and a daytrip to Mindo: again excellent.

Thank Lucie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyGringoTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Happy Gringo Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind feedback about our services, we are glad to hear you had a great time here in Ecuador.

If you ever decide to come back, we will be happy to assist you in your next adventure :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a Galapagos cruise with Happy Gringo. We had the most amazing time in the Galapagos. The Golandrina Yacht was exactly what we were looking for. Working with Jonathan Tapia was so easy! His English is perfect which was very helpful for us, and the booking process was so easy. It was really nice being able to talk to Jonathan face-to-face, but we had a little difficulty finding the Happy Gringo office. He provided us with quick responses, detailed e-mails, and great communication.

Thank Gerrod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyGringoTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Happy Gringo Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Gerrod, thank you for the awesome feedback, we are so glad to hear you had a great time in Galapagos onboard the Golondrina.

We are also happy to know that Jonathan brought his A-game, we will make sure to pass along your comments, we know he will be thrill to have this kind of positive feedback from his clients.

If you ever return to Ecuador don’t hesitate to reach-out, we will be happy to help you plan your next big adventure :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked an extended stay at Maquipucuna Cloud Forest Lodge in October 2018 via Happy Gringo tours. Although this was certainly not a big deal for the company, we were treated in an extremely helpful, diligent and reliable way. Paola at Happy Gringo is a real gem, she took care about every single issue of our booking (and there actually were quite a number), and at the end of the day eveything went smooth and perfect. Muchas gracias for all your efforts and for perfect support, Paola!

Thank RK-Koeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyGringoTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Happy Gringo Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for this great review of our services, it is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay in Machipucuna.

I am sure Paola will be trill to read your comments towards her service, she is a very dedicated travel agent and positive reviews from her clients always brighten up her day.

If you ever return to Ecuador, be sure to contact us again, we will be glad to help you arrange another incredible trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent Galapagos tour arranged by Happy Gringo Travel. I enjoyed so much. The customer service from this company is way beyond expectation. They listen and always try to help to find a best tour that suites your needs. Very responsive and prompt reply. Thanks again for the amazing service provided!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank melvzachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyGringoTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Happy Gringo Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5-star review of our service, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed The Galapagos Islands. It is also nice to know that our service exceeded your expectations, we always try our best to give our clients everything they need to enjoy a stress free vacation.

We hope you return to Ecuador very soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We worked with Sebastian to arranged a half day tour of Quito and a whole day tour outside of the city for our group of 10. He was very professional and answered our many questions right away. We followed his recommendations and had a wonderful time

Thank tamiande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyGringoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Happy Gringo Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this great review of our services, we are happy to hear you had an amazing time in Quito and that Sebastian brought his A-game and was able to plan the perfect trip for you and your group.

We hope you return soon to your country; we will be glad to assist you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

I asked for a quote and the reply came very quickly.
We ended up going with someone else but nothing they did wrong

Thank k0sm056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyGringoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Happy Gringo Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

We worked with Priscilla at Happy Gringo Travel. She was responsive with emails which made it easier to figure out what the best option was for our family. We spoke only once by phone, with more questions and she was quick to get back by email. Thank you Priscilla!

We decided to book an 8 day, Western Tour on Eden. The crew, itinerary, service, guide (Louis), food and accommodations were all excellent. We knew we were going to enjoy the Galapagos (we love nature, hiking, snorkeling, wild life observations, etc.) but this experience really exceeded our expectations by 100 times. It was outstanding.

Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyGringoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Happy Gringo Travel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Hi, thank you for taking the time to give us some great comments about your trip. We are really glad to know you enjoyed Galapagos and specially the Eden, Galapagos is a once in a lifetime experience and it is nice you made the best of it.

We are also happy to hear that Priscilla did an excellent job with the arrangements of your tour. She is a very dedicated travel agent and positive feedback always means a lot to her.

We hope to see you very soon here in Ecuador :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews