We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is great except bathrooms !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa Sol Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 252 Quito B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The staff is really good, giving us good tips and services. The breakfast is good !! The setting and the hotel is beautiful !! The only negative point concerns the mildew (mold) in the bathrooms of the bedrooms. The bathrooms should be renovated and the ventilation has to be new for the bathrooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cim_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 103 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is a little nice and friendly bed and breakfast hotel, nice fire place going every night, right in the heart of the “Zona rosa” where there are restaurants, bars, discos, so handy and there is the Casa Sol, in a very quiet corner with very good prices, not luxury, but with all the good things you are looking if you want to feel like at home, it has the warmth, kindness, and charm that money can´t buy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LupitaDeHeredia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had the loft and definitely not for tall people but still comfortable and cosy. The bathroom is not quite en suite but just a step across the top of the stairs. Staff were friendly and helpfull. Our only complaint was neither our room nor bathroom were serviced after the first night. This coupled with a severe stomach upset in the middle of the night meant we ran out of toilet paper which made life a little uncomfortable and difficult.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I cannot recommend La Casa Sol highly enough. Super friendly and knowledgeable staff; delicious, fresh breakfasts; cosy, clean and safe rooms; super location.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheesem0nster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is an inexpensive and super-friendly place in La Mariscal, which is a tourist/Bohemian section of the New City. We stayed in 2 rooms on 2 occasions; one was quite small, one just fine. Both were quiet. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Just remember, this is not an expensive hotel, so don't expect luxury or things like free bottled water in your room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I loved my stay here and I am returning in June. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the location is good. I noticed the price is a bit higher than the last time I was there, but I liked the place enough that it's not a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catfish59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

If you want a nice place to stay in the Mariscal (tourist) area of Quito, but want a quiet night's sleep, La Casa Sol is the best bet. It's a little more expensive, but worth the splurge because the rooms are beautiful and cozy and the staff are very friendly. I wasn't too impressed with breakfast (white bread, fruit juice and a fruit bowl), but I would definitely return. There's an extensive book exchange and a fire place for chilly nights.

Room Tip: The matrimonial room is really nice. It has a balcony and sitting area and is away from all the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whereonearth07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Portal de Cantuna
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#18 of 116 in Quito
801 reviews
10 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quito
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Sol Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Sol Bed and Breakfast

Address: Calama 127 y 6 de diciembre, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 252 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range: $40 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa Sol Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The intimate, sunny atmosphere will make even the most weary traveler feel at home. La Casa Sol in Quito - it is located 15 minutes from the international airport, inside the most touristic area of modern Quito. Our house was an antique place rebuilt to be a hotel with its own ethnic character, full of Andean identity. Its decorations, colors, courtyards and other services make this house a wonderful place to take a rest, relax, get ready and prepared for your trip around the rest of Ecuador, in the middle of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Casa Sol Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Sol Hotel Quito
La Casa Sol b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing