We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tomandaliuk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Real Audiencia
Ranked #35 of 111 Hotels in Quito
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tomandaliuk”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here before Xmas. The building is a little old fashioned. But the staff could not have been more helpful. It is very well situated in the heart of the old town. We only ate breakfast here which was fine and there was a stunning view over plaza st Domingo from the restaurant,

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TomandaliUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaHRA, General Manager at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you took advantage of our privileged location in the Old town. Our staff was really happy to help you during you stay. We hope to offer you our services in a future opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    154
    53
    16
    8
See reviews for
54
119
57
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moab, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The customer service at this hotel was outanding and includes all staff that we encountered. It is located only a few blocks from La Ronda, the most happening spot in old Quito. The breakfast was also far superior to any breakfast included hotel we found in Quito.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LunaSven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaHRA, General Manager at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, breakfast and found our staff outstanding. For us it is really important to offer an attentive and personal service to all of our guests. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here for a short stopover in Quito. The beds were amazing, the shower and room we had was updated and clean. They were renovating the hallways as we were there with hardly any interruption at all. We stayed on the second floor in a room with a view of the plaza with the sound proof windows and it was great. The front desk was super helpful and were even able to pack us breakfasts as we were leaving early the next morning before the buffet opened. We ate at the restaurant at the top floor and it was average but had a great view!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzannecard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaHRA, General Manager at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Ms. Susy,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Quito. We are so pleased to know that your stay was great and that it meet all your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The bed was terrifically comfortable and the staff were friendly but the stale cigarette smoke smell was hard to take the first night. The rooms could use a good airing out and some fans as well. I was surprised to find I was hot in the room over night and heard five other guests at neighboring tables saying the same.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaHRA, General Manager at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Ms,


We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the bed and that you were pleased with our staff, they are always happy to offer a valuable and attentive service to our guest.

I'm really sorry to heard that you felt hot inside the room, thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will take the neccesary measures to fix this. Hope to have you again in the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I had a single room (106), very basic but clean, no view. The junior suite is quite nice, I would recommend that one. It is a bit noisy but I'm here during the week of the celebration of the founding of Quito. Breakfast was plentiful, eggs, some meat, cheese, lots of fruit, cereal,j yogurt, juice, coffee and more. The location is perfect, within walking distance of everything in the Old Town. The view from the restaurant on the third top floor is very nice. I had no problem with the WiFi, plenty of hot water, free bottled water in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmenOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaHRA, General Manager at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Ms.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Real Audiencia. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us ; our location in the Old Town, breakfast, the view from our restaurant and the jr suite. We will love to welcome you in a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, KS
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel has a fantastic location, two blocks from La Compania Church. The breakfast was tasty and generous and in a nice restaurant upstairs, The Wi-Fi wouldn't work but the computers in the lobby were available 24/7. The price for the room was pretty high.
The bathrooms are modern, the water not as hot as expected. The rooms are just fine with somewhat noisy but comfortable beds and the furniture definitely outdated. The only real problem was that the hotel simply refuses to help you get a taxi to go back to the airport. They push their own 45$ ride while taxi from/to the airport costs 28$. That was actually upsetting.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Witoldzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaHRA, Gerente at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Real Audiencia for your stay in Quito. We really appreciate your comments about your experience; this helps us to offer a better service in the future.
Please receive our sincere apologies for any caused inconvenient. I want to let you know that I have transmitted your comments to the Director for evaluation.
We look forward to having you back in a future opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I have only good things to say. The bed was very comfortable. The wifi connection and speed was great. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. Fresh fruit, eggs, pastries, wheat and white bread, cereal, yogurt, coffee & tea, and some Ecuadorian classics.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEL17DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaHRA, General Manager at Hotel Real Audiencia, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a comment about your stay. Thank you!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed all of our services and the buffet breakfast. Our chef will be happy to heard this.

Hope to see you soon in a future visit to Ecuador.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Boutique Plaza Sucre
0.0 mi away
Hotel San Francisco de Quito
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Relicario del Carmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Carlota
Carlota
#19 of 111 in Quito
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Audiencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Audiencia

Property: Hotel Real Audiencia
Address: Bolivar Oe- 3-18 | Plaza de Santo Domingo, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Quito
#29 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Real Audiencia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Real Audiencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Audiencia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing