We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, great location, great staff”
Review of Posada Del Maple

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Posada Del Maple
Ranked #31 of 229 Quito B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
At my desk
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, great location, great staff”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our travels kept bringing us back to Quito and we keep going back to Posada del Maple. Comfortable, clean, well located rooms. Breakfast good and filling. Great staff, very willing to order taxis, give directions, help in any way. Great bag storage facilities. It's not 5 star but at $8 for a dorm room and $38 for a good sized double room with private bathroom it's excellent value.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OttersTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    69
    33
    6
    13
See reviews for
13
55
47
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I had stayed here in 2002 and wanted to come back because its a quite road but close to restaurants and not far from travel agents etc. The hostal hadn t changed and was clean, quiet, and as before there was use of kitchen and fridge. The breakfast was included in the price (double room 38$per night). The rooms were cleaned each day ...sometimes tidied too much for our liking and articles put away in places we couldn t find straight away! But the place is safe and although it is rather a youth hostal than a hotel the other clients were respectful of noise level and we enjoyed our stay. It was a rainy week and our clothes felt mostly damp but there were blankets for the beds so we were not cold. I would recommend for budget travellers!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank serena99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We used Quito as our base for the surrounding activities (amazon trip, Otavalo market ect.) The main receptionist is so lovely!! She runs a tight ship and has no english but I still really enjoyed her service!
What I really liked about the hostel is that there is a basement to put your backpack and they take your name for it and there is also a safety deposit which we left laptops and phones behind in when we went on overnight trips.
Free brekkie of eggs toast juice and coffee every morning. Free wifi and big common areas.
Down point were that its a bit cold and the computers need updating. Also the bag lock up is only 10 until 9 but its because there are rooms near it and they dont want to disturb them.
Really enjoyed my stay and would reccomend it to people.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate111222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Level 6 Contributor
1,157 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

No heater! Bring warm pyjamas. Room 5 with private bath. Hot water!
Double bed and twin in small corner. Clean and comfortable. Some minor maintenance needed. Excellent location in Newtown. Close to the action, restaurants, bars, discos around the corner. You can walk to old town (done). But you may want to go by taxi. So much to see so little time.
airport pickup $25. Free Wifi, breakfast included. Egg, coffee, tea, juice, toast, jam. Several areas to relax also tv room. Room 5 has it.s own small tv with several English channels. And the most important, the price is right.
there are numerous hostels on the same street (500 yards). If you like staying at a hostel , this should be your 1st choice. Recommended MeuterMedia

Room Tip: Private room and bath no 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms - I stayed in the dorms. Good wifi. Delicious breakfast every morning. Plenty of space to hang out. Quiet, but central to all the nightlife of Mariscal.

Everything I needed for my stay in Quito.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexecali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Very close to plaza Foch (where the night life happens), la Posada del Maple has the potential to be a charming place, with cute terraces in the back of the house. However, the coldness of Quito during the rainy days made it an unpleasant experience.  Although Posada del Maple had the basics--clean rooms and hot water--between having to wear a coat while in the lobby area (the only place where wifi was available) and even while in your  room, less than the basics for cooking your own meal (such as plates, cups, etc.) in the old, common kitchen, and the paint peeling off the walls...it made many of us find another place.  Perhaps the experience would have been different had the weather been warmer...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nasoiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed here for four days and could have stayed longer. There is a very comfortable feeling in this large house. There is plenty of room and nobody needs to be crowded at any time. The breakfast (included) was very welcome in the morning, and there was a good kitchen to do your own cooking for later meals, although with the price of lunch about town ($2.50) there is really no need to cook. The staff here are very friendly and help full. I would certainly come here again.

Room Tip: There are so many to choose from that it is a case of make your mind up time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadnerb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.9 mi away
L'Auberge INN
L'Auberge INN
#24 of 229 in Quito
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Discovery Quito Hostel
Discovery Quito Hostel
#43 of 256 in Quito
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Alcala
Hostal Alcala
#32 of 229 in Quito
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Andino
Hotel Andino
#26 of 229 in Quito
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Arupo
El Arupo
#35 of 229 in Quito
67 reviews
1.4 mi away
Minka Hostel
Minka Hostel
#3 of 256 in Quito
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Del Maple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Del Maple

Property: Posada Del Maple
Address: Juan Rodriguez E8-49 y 6 de Diciembre | La Mariscal, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Posada Del Maple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated in the best and quite street of La Mariscal District,the touristic heart of Quito, close to everything you will required. We have:sharing dorms, sharing bath room and private bath rooms with TV sat. All include a great bufet breakfast.Communal services:sitting rooms, patios,terraces,kitchen with free hot beberages. Free internet and WiFi, free luggage storage and use of safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Posada Del Maple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing