We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Antinea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antinea
Ranked #39 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

This place was great. All of the staff spoke English, and they were super accommodating with our arrival and check out. They also recommended a couple of activities which turned out to be amazing! If we were ever to come back to Quito, we would come here. There was also a lot of great nightlife around, and some excellent restaurants were very close as well. Breakfast is really yummy too! Stay here! :)

Room Tip: Any room is great, and they're a lot more luxurious than my family and I expected!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    50
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
40
52
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
115 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Room was large, complete and atmospheric furnished. Including fridge / minibar (rare for this level of price). Common spaces beautiful. Location fantastic (quiet, still central). Breakfast ready early.

What I missed was English speaking staff, not a single word was understood or spoken. I expected somehow that they could, because their website is available in excellent English. I found this especially a pity because I booked this for the first nights after arrival and would have appreciated to get some directions to become familiar with the new country/city I've never been.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nicely decorated rooms and grounds. European/Ecuadorean ambiance. Lovely breakfast with fresh croissants and juice. Very helpful staff! Centrally located in safe neighborhood of Quito. Kitchen services breakfast only.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SierraWebStore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was or first trip to Ecuador and we had no idea what to expect. Carlos met us in the evening to check us in and could not have been more warm and welcoming. The room was gorgeous, a lovely split level, clean and spacious. The room opened to a private courtyard with lush gardens. The hotel has a cafe, breakfast is included (eggs, croissants, juice, coffee, tea), a business area, free Wi-Fi, hammocks for relaxation and is very close to Plaza Foch and many great restaurants and shops. The staff (English speaking) was very friendly and helped us in every aspect of our trip from dinner suggestions to arranging a driver for touring the area. This is a lovely hotel and strongly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelinPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We recently spent 4 days in Quito at the Hotel Antinea and it was wonderful. Its a great location, clean and safe and since its just off the main area on the wknds especially its not loud. Approx 20 min walk to old town and a very safe area. I highly recommend this hotel- ask for a room with the terrace:) as the staff are very accommodating and the included breakfast each day is perfect!

Room Tip: I requested a dbl room with a terrace and it was huge!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missmisfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here intermittently for 9 nights while we explored Ecuador. They helped arrange tours, drivers and airport transfers, stored luggage, assisted in booking hotels in other places and answered many questions. The rooms had lots of character and we enjoyed the variety. Since we were traveling with our college age daughter and son, we appreciated the options for a family of four. The two bedroom apartment on the top floor was particularly charming. This place was a true oasis.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband and I have been here 3 times in the last couple of months, and the standard is always the same - excellent. It's a small hotel, maybe 15 rooms at most, but all are decorated beautifully, in a kind of French cum Spanish colonial style. We had room 12 on the first floor, which had a tiny balcony you could step out onto and check whether the weather was clear enough to go up the Telepherique or not. It was very quiet at night, especially considering Plaza Foch is only a couple of blocks away. The girl on reception speaks excellent English and helped us with various queries we had regarding events in Quito and how to get around.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alba999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.2 mi away
Yellow House Hotel
Yellow House Hotel
#32 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#7 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Posada Tambuca
Posada Tambuca
#24 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cayman Hotel
Cayman Hotel
#38 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique Plaza Sucre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antinea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antinea

Property: Antinea
Address: Juan Rodriquez E8-20 y Diego de Almagro, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Quito
#24 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antinea 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antinea Hotel in Quito is a French Boutique Hotel declared a Quito Cultural Heritage site offering suites, hotel rooms and furnished apartments. It's a little piece of France on Quito's most picturesque street. Antinea’s hotel rooms are unique, each one filled with charm. If you are planning on staying for a while, our furnished apartments are a perfect choice for your extended stay in Quito. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Antinea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antinea Hotel Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing