We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antinea
Nearby Hotels
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Reina Isabel(Quito)
$72
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$115
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$412
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$450
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
75
52
10
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
52
10
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza focheggsmaster bedroomquaint hotelspeaks perfect englishquiet locationwould definitely stay here againmariscal sucrefelt safehome away from homeyogurthot waterveronicabunkbedshammocksdistricttaxi
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 147 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Good location. Fair value. Terrible rooms and worse breakfast. We booked two nights, just to check it out. Having done that, just let me say that I wouldn't stay here again if you were paying.

Their free breakfast is coffee and two croissants.

Could be a great spot with minimal effort but evidently they are not willing to change the status quo.

The hotel is located in "Backpacker Central" and is probably their target audience.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkhinnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Nice location aprox 20mins from the airport. Veronica arranged my transport to the hotel and the driver was there waiting when my plane arrived. The room was clean, the bed was so comfortable. I felt like I was staying at a friends house. A great place to stay if you are looking for a more personal experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Recently, I stayed 8 nights at this delightful "boutique" hotel. An old-world charm and graciousness is infused in every part of this hotel - from the the welcoming lobby with fireplace to the comfortable beamed-ceiling room to the garden-like atmosphere of the breakfast room. I had a delightful room, with live plants and a small terrace overlooking the street and felt a part of the city.
The staff - Veronica, Gallo, Rosita, Nelson, Louis - that I met were considerate, polite, helpful and made me feel at home - important as I was traveling alone.
Veronica arranged an airport pick-up for me, arranged a tour of the Mitad del Mundo, answered all my questions and arranged a car to drop me off at the airport. I felt I was leaving home when I left - next day I was a little homesick for the Antinea

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mjhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

It is not a typical hotel with long corridors ,hundreds of rooms, thousands of people etc. Is is a very cosy, beautiful place with very nice rooms/appartments. We stayed in two diffrerent appartments - both very big, very nicely furnitured. This is a small building so the atmosphere is very nice, we could feel almost like at home. Veronica - a fanstastic, very nice lady in the reception , helps in everything .,The hotel organizes also daily tours (private) in Quito and other places ( Otavalo,Mindo<Cotopaxi) with the very attractive price.
I strongly recommend it !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We recently stayed at the Hotel at the beginning and end of our trip in Ecuador. The rooms are enourmous; service excellent. The location is also wonderful. Located near Plaza Foch, there are at least a dozen interesting restaurants a few blocks away. It is a wonderful garden townhouse and we were glad we found it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barb516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews