We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No vegetarian food at all” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BBQ & Co

BBQ & Co
Ranked #895 of 1,291 Restaurants in Quito
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gastropub, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No vegetarian food at all”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I asked the guy at the front if they had anything to eat for vegetarians, he scratched his head and pointed at the chicken salad and said that he could remove the chicken. I could understand this in a really local place but this is a gringo place and I´m pretty suprised that they´ve made no effort.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Little_alice-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    33
    28
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“On Plaza Foch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice evening spot, music all over, the place, good steaks, no luxury just a good time, smokers welcome on the first row of tables.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overpriced but prime location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The food and drinks were okay, and the service was minimal on a Friday night, but the location cannot be beat. It was a really nice place for people watching, and all and all pretty good.
There are vegetarian options available, as well as lactose free.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cmacmillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“not a good place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

the food is crap, over cooked or undercooked, gamorised and not worth the value. its own like other places in the plaza, by company focused on cookie cutter service and gimmicks. no real value, drinks are waterdown and over priced.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Meh...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I'll forgive the lousy liquor law that says I can't have a beer with my meal on sunday. Not their fault.

What I can't forgive is the lousy and expensive steak that was 3/4 tough fat that I couldn't even cut through with my knife and was way overcooked (I asked for rare and got very well done).

I'm sure some of their other offerings may be better but the ribeye was downright awful.

Helpful?
Thank NickQuick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BBQ & Co also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to BBQ & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing