We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel of elegance and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
Ranked #20 of 116 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

If we return to Quito, we will return to the Mansion del Angel - what a jewel of a hotel. Located close to the Old Town, the Mansion del Angel is an exquisite boutique hotel, delightfully furnished with antiques and with a very attentive staff. From the moment you arrive and receive your face cloth to wash away the grime of travel to the canaries singing their hearts out in the dining area to tea served at 5 pm, our three visits to the Mansion del Angel felt like coming home. Before leaving for the Galapagos, our tour included one night at the Hilton Colon, which we moved to from the Manson del Angel. The Hilton is a fine hotel but a standard North American hotel, which just cannot compare with the character of the Mansion del Angel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 368 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

I just finished my 2 day 3 night stay at the Hotel Mansion del Angel and I cannot stop smiling. What a wonderful boutique hotel located perfectly within walking distance to The Old City, and the Cultural Museums. The staff was attentive and professional, from the pick up at the airport to the hotel when I arrived in Quito, to the spa treatment, to the complimentary breakfast to the gourmet dinners. I did not take any tours as I like to explore on my own,
but from listening to the other guests the staff will arrange anywhere you prefer to go. A quiet garden to read and enjoy morning coffee, antiques throughout the property, and afternoon tea. I cannot say enough, I highly recommend this boutique hotel to anyone visiting Quito for a two or three night stay. Just lovely.
Oh, and the hot water bottles under the sheets at turn down service. Ha! Just perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB22013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULA H, Manager at Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear CB2,

For your very lovely and encouraging comments in regards to your recent stay with us, I like to take the opportunity on behalf of the entire staff to thank you very much indeed. It certainly would be a pleasure to welcome you back on a next trip to Quito and I assure you of our best attention to detail and service. We hope that you had an enjoyable time visiting Ecuador from where we are sending you our best wishes and regards. Kindly Pahola Haro, Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Masion de Angel for 3 nights before our trip to Guayaquil. We booked the owner's suite which was spacious and elegant. The staff was all very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast and dinner are prepared by the staff and simple but adequate.It's not a place to stay if you are watching a tight budget or like being in the hub of activity but we love ambience and service and I think we hit the jackpot.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULA H, Manager at Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Will D,

We appreciate your valued and honest comments in regards to a recent stay at Mansion del Angel and on behalf of the entire staff I take pleasure to thank you very much indeed. We hope that you remaining visit to Ecuador will be enjoyable and that maybe on another occasion we will have the pleasure to welcome you back. Kindest regards, Pahola Haro, Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were very well looked after during our stay here. It was our first port of call on arriving in Quito for a two week honeymoon. We were allocated a lovely room, the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful and the breakfasts were delicious (if not massively varied in terms of choice). I thought the place had a good deal of charm and it is well located between the old and new towns. When we returned to Quito halfway through our honeymoon, we were upgraded to a suite! It really was the nicest place we stayed whilst there and I would wholeheartedly recommend it as a cosy retreat from the busy city streets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULA H, Manager at Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Cloe T,

We are very happy that we in some small way contributed to make your Honeymoon in Ecuador pleasing and comfortable and I wish to take this opportunity to thank both of you for having chosen Mansion del Angel during a part of your vacation. ONCE AGAIN CONGRATULATIONS to the HONEYMOONERS !!
Cheers and our best wishes for a wonderful married life. Kindest regards on behalf of all of us at Mansion del Angel, Pahola, Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed one night after a trip to the Galapagos. Service was very good. Dinner was excellent as we stayed in before an early pick up. Charming old world hotel in a very good location. Price was very good for value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULA H, Manager at Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear dfwrambler,

I thank you for the constructive comments in regards to your stay with us. We strive to maintain excellence in service, food and value.
It is hoped that your opinion will entice future visitors to Ecuador to come for a stay at our property to experience the provided quality
for themselves. Kindest regards, Pahola Haro, Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is the real deal fall of antiques from the 1910s. Makes you feel like a lord or lady. Rooms are all different but we had a four poster bed. Also has a nice little garden with a spa in it. Food is good and breakfast was included. Can walk from here to old town. This is not a bad area just don't flash your cash and alls ok. The staff were very nice and helpful. Also afternoon tea is served each day at 5, this give you a chance to meet over travelers. A nice treat.

Room Tip: Look at rooms on line as all are different
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULA H, Manager at Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Toni C,

On behalf of the entire Staff I like to extend our most sincere THANK YOU for having taken time to express your feelings in regards to a recent stay at Mansion del Angel. You made us very happy and it was a true pleasure to have had you as our guests. Comments such as yours make our day and we do appreciate them because it convinces us that we are doing something right for our clients. Thank you again, kind regards, Pahola Haro, Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

i went there with my wife and son and wanted to know the place before actually staying there, but the girl at front desk was EATING! she didnt care about us, she was rude ,incosiderate, the only thing she barely said was "check the website , bye" and never smiled not EVEN ONCE ! as if she didnt wanted to be there !

its sad because it looks like a good place but the people there have 0 hospitality, finally its located in a DANGEROUS AREA!!! so be careful guys

Room Tip: the people there have 0 hospitality, finally its located in a DANGEROUS AREA!!! so be careful guys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULA H, Manager at Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

TO THE ATTENTION OF ALEXEY M,

I am afraid that I have difficulty in understanding the rather damaging comments.

Reading through the lines, I understand that you came to visit the hotel, wanting to check out the property before checking in. This kind of attitude is perfectly normal and acceptable in order to get a feeling of a property.

However, instead you found a very rude, disinterested, non-smiling female employee – who couldn’t care less because she was eating at the desk and instead was referring you to the hotel’s website. I find this quite doubtful to believe since our Reception Staff enjoy their meals in their own dining area and certainly have not been taught to be indifferent towards a guest.

I also have some difficulty in understanding how you were able to mark CLEANLINESS, SERVICE, LOCATION & SLEEP QUALITY in one category and giving VALUE & ROOMS a higher mark. In particular because you never had the pleasure experiencing the hotel and for that reason would not be in a position to provide an honest judgment.

Additionally, I also disagree with your suggestion that our property is located in a dangerous area of the Capital.

Quite honestly, I do not understand what caused you to post such an awful and dishonest report. For this reason we are requesting TRIPADVISOR to delete your comments from the page due to the fact that you did not stay at Mansion del Angel. You were unable to provide a truthful and honest opinion and, consequently your vicious and damaging comments should not be considered.

Before one writes a report one ought to know the grieve it can cause to others.

Pahola Haro
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.1 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Carlota
Carlota
#14 of 116 in Quito
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa El Eden
Casa El Eden
#1 of 116 in Quito
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#10 of 116 in Quito
1,264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Plaza Grande
Hotel Plaza Grande
#31 of 116 in Quito
310 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#8 of 116 in Quito
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel

Address: Calle Los Rios N13-134 y Pasaje Ascencio Gandara, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Quito
#7 Spa Hotel in Quito
#12 Luxury Hotel in Quito
Price Range: $126 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This former mansion, built in the 19th century, overlooks Alameda Park and is a 10-minute walk from Quito's historic quarter. It offers luxurious accommodations and free Wi-Fi. Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel is restored in its original charm. The large and spacious rooms and suites all feature a unique decor. Each one differs in size, color and decoration. They have hardwood floors and are equipped with LCD satellite TV, a sitting area and a work desk. Guests can enjoy breakfast in Mansion del Angel's glassed patio. A complimentary tea is served in the communal living room every day at 5 p.M. Ecuadorian and international cuisine is prepared during the evening and room service is available 24/7. This boutique hotel offers a tour desk that can arrange city tours with private guide and several day tours. Transportation to and from the airport is also available. There is 24-hour front desk service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion Del Angel Quito
Mansion Del Angel Hotel Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing