We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern”
Review of Hotel Quito

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Quito
Ranked #28 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Nice hotel, clean modern, nice swimming pool and spa. The restaurant on the 7th floor is very good and the prices are not to bad. The only down side is the location, there's not much around this area, excepted a nice ice cream shop just along the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Quito
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 766 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were recently in Quito and stayed in two hotels, the Hilton Cologne and the Hotel Quito. Both were excellent hotels in many ways, but not the same ways. At the Hotel Quito, you feel as though you are having an authentic Ecuadorian experience. The lobby is beautiful and the people are helpful. The food and view on the 7th floor are exceptional in every way. The only problem is the hotel rooms which are old and tired. There are no thermostats for you to adjust the temperature in the room. (I ended up sleeping in a sweater every night because I was cold.) The beds are hard, the blankets old and the showers are from the 1960's. But no one goes all the way from Atlanta to Quito to hang out in their rooms! Overall, it was a nice hotel for the price. Hopefully, someday they will get around to refurbishing the rooms.

Room Tip: Make sure that you get a room with a view.... which are exceptional!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Readprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The lobby, pool area, and restaurant are very impressive, but some of the rooms need upgrading, especially the bathrooms. Our bathroom seemed to be out of the 40's. We peeked into other rooms and saw that they had been improved, but by then didn't want to waste a day arguing and moving everything. Receiving messages was another problem. A friend left a message about 8pm and it was deliverred to us at 11:30pm...waking us in the process and of course too late to respond that night. One plus is that there is free use of 3 computers near the lobby. A surprise was a 10% service charge on everything not just the restaurant, but including the room, telephone calls etc. Our $80 room (special because we stayed 5 nights +) came to $130 if we ate breakfast with all their little charges. Also had a bed that rolled me toward the floor.

Room Tip: Check your room, sit on the bed, check out bathroom for updated accomadations.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice hotel - some reviews on Trip Advisor were not great but I don't agree. Stayed one night coming in and a week later a night with extended checkout to 7pm going out - to midnight redeye flight. Lobby is impressive with great desk staff - a little struggle for some of them when guests are as bad at Spanish as I am but they make it work and one very professional more mature gentlemen is very helpful with better English - missed his name but he there on Sunday afternoon and nights. Doorman and lobby help excellent. Lots of taxis waiting - walking distance to alot of nightlife and restaurants. Previous reviewer commented that he had similar time spent there and one room was great one was bad. We had one that was brand new and one that was older but both fine. We saw older room being renovated from what we had to the newere look and suspect they will have them all done soon. Restaurant is beautiful tremendous breakfast buffet excellent dinners. Large windows up there with great views.

Room Tip: Get room on a higher floor with valley view away from street and elevator. Front or south of hotel...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeJennyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel, it was booked for us as part of a 10 day tour. It has a beautiful lobby, great service and an amazing buffet breakfast.
However, it is a little too far from the old city, and there is not too many options nearby in terms of things to do or places to eat. Overall a good place to stay, but not on the most desirable location for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujata2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hotel Quito in Quito, Ecuador, is well located with beautiful landscaping and friendly and helpful personnel. The restaurant is located on the 7 floor with a great vista overlooking the city. The hotel makes a good base for starting or ending a visit to Ecuador. The free WiFi in all the rooms is helpful in keeping up while out of the country.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Arrived here as part of a tour and my arrival wasn't expected, but was sorted out fairly quickly. The staff are very personable and helpful. It s a big hotel with a great view-particularly from the restaurant. It is in quite a good location-you can walk to many restaurants, the supermarket and old town is a $5 cab fare. Breakfast is very good-a great selection of hot and cold foods. The beds/pillows are comfortable. There is a swimming pool and gym (I didn't use either) bathooms were clean, water hot with good pressure. I just felt there was something lacking in the ambience!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank Jules_of_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#16 of 112 in Quito
767 reviews
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.4 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#13 of 112 in Quito
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quito
1.2 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#21 of 112 in Quito
1,391 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#7 of 112 in Quito
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quito

Address: Gonzalez Suarez N27-142, Quito 170107, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: $99 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Quito 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the most exclusive residential and corporate area. With an incomparable view to the city or valley from every guestroom. The Hotel lays on a 7.5 Acres, superbly located on top of a hill, overlooking Quito's metropolis and volcanoes. Next door to the U.S. Ambassador's Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing