We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Quito

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Quito
Ranked #29 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great view.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

Hotel Quito has a fab view of the valley on one side and the city on the other. If you get the right room, it is excellent but not all the rooms are created equal. So ask for one on an upper floor with the view you prefer. The pool is amazing, huge and really, really warm.

Our children were ill when we were there and the in house doctor was great. The staff also made every effort to help us with overseas calls to the insurance company etc. The buffet breakfast was huge and room service was timely and fairly good value.

There was a lot of noise from the airplanes overhead and lots of car alarms, but this was no different from another hotel we stayed in in another part of town. I think it is just part of the Quito experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Racoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    318
    143
    48
    30
See reviews for
91
170
67
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Stayed here before and after a trip to the Galapagos, very dated and run down. Showers barely useable, safes didn't work in either room and rooms not great. There is constant noise from the aircraft arriving and if you are at the front, the traffic noise starts early. The only plus was the pool area and breakfast.

The hotel is outside the new town, so not particularly close to anything.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cldLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Our family stayed at Hotel Quito (Dec. 26-27-28) prior to our trip to the Galapagos. We arrived very late at night. The staff were attentive and very helpful. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and beautiful mountain views from our balcony. The hotel has a great swimming pool which is very warm. There is a hot tub, but it wasn't very hot (cold tub). Stick with the pool. Free wifi which connected very easily.
Breakfast was served in the rooftop restaurant on the 7th floor which offered amazing views of the city. Breakfast included, was fantastic. A great assortment of fresh fruit, omlette bar and fresh breads and pasteries.
If you are a light sleeper you will notice the loud sounds of jets arriving overhead. You might want to consider somewhere else or bring earplugs.
There is a Casino onsight which we never ventured into. The hotel is right across from Harley Davidson Quito for those who are Harley riders. HD Quito mentioned they have an agreement with the hotel, offering special rates.

Room Tip: For larger families, they have connecting rooms with a single entry door. Great if you have kids an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cotss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed there in December of 2011 both for a couple of nights prior to our 8 day tour, and a night following it. This is a nice hotel, but we were there during the Fiesta, and we strongly suggest you request a room on the "pool side" of the hotel. The people at this hotel were most helpful and made sure to accomodate in any way that they could...Great views and just a nice experience. Do partake of the cappuccino machine in the business area. And thank you for my birthday cake!

Room Tip: Just tell the desk your needs (or prearrange if possible). They are most helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robbgrayjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

A large hotel near the center of town (~ 6 km). The locaties tripadvisor shows on your screen is not correct it's a little bit more to the north. The hotel has all the facilities you can expect. A pool, casino, valid parking, etc. Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hlamers1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Quito on December 2 and December 8 at both ends of my Ecuadorian vacation. The good news is that the hotel is very close to the airport so once you land in Quito, you have only a short trip to get to the hotel. The bad news is that the hotel is VERY close to the airport and all you hear is plane after plane landing and taking off throughout night! I didn't get much sleep because it is extremely loud. The hotel lobby is clean with very pretty fresh flowers. The rooms are so-so with the bathrooms really needing some updating. The hotel is VERY long so there is usually a time-consuming trek to get to your room. They provide you with 2 bottles of water which is completely necessary since you can't use any tap water (for drinking) in Ecuador. Breakfast is included and it is incredible. There is a huge choice of fresh fruits, eggs, meats, cheeses, and breads. Also, the breakfast is served on the 7th floor with a beautiful panoramic view of the city (weather permitting).

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimbop324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, Nov 24-26. Initially in an older part of the hotel then, at the hotel's request we were moved into the newer part of the hotel. All of the rooms were clean. Noise from car alarms and traffic was bothersome the first night. Hotel staff was very helpful about giving directions to sights (botanic garden, historic district) , getting and how much to pay taxis. Breakfasts were very good, prices not out of line for hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the rear side of the hotel, overlooking the pool area, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airedale1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#7 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Finlandia
Hotel Finlandia
#27 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quito

Property: Hotel Quito
Address: Gonzalez Suarez N27-142, Quito 2500, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Quito 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the most exclusive residential and corporate area. With an incomparable view to the city or valley from every guestroom. The Hotel lays on a 7.5 Acres, superbly located on top of a hill, overlooking Quito's metropolis and volcanoes. Next door to the U.S. Ambassador's Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing