We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveler rating
319
281
82
28
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
281
82
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera restaurant nice hotel tea room full service hotel noisy room business trip quicentro mall business district beautiful park fitness center carolina park breakfast buffet business hotel higher floor hear everything a lot of noise fresh flowers
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 737 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Rooms extremelly confortable with a very good space. Many good option on the breakfeast. People are always avaiable tô help with our needs. Three option to eat. The location is also a positive point. I recommend It.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank rafaelmZ6216NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador812287, Jefe de Calidad at Hotel Dann Carlton Quito, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as your hospitality option; your comments strengthen the trust within our work teams, it´s a true pleasure having met your expectations.

We hope to have you back at your Dann Hotel Quito.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Dann Carlton as part of a tour planned through Valencia Travel. Honestly, if it hadn't been in the plans we would not have stayed at a place that was so NICE AND FANCY!!! We had great rooms both nights we stayed. Any time we needed something, the staff was wiling and helpful with kindness!

One morning, we had to be picked up at 3 am for our airport transfer, and my husband was looking for coffee. The staff saw him and said "2 minutes!" and coffee was ready! We also were on our way out at 2:50am and asked because we were supposed to get a boxed lunch/breakfast. The gentleman at the desk make a quick phone call and we had sandwiches to take with us for the airport.

I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. Again, we don't usually stay in 4 star hotels just because we would rather spend the money on something else, but this place was SUPER NICE! We even swung by the in hotel cafe on the way to our rooms to grab dessert for later, and the desserts in the bakery were super nice and very fancy!

We also appreciated all of the energy saving we witnessed. You don't see that much consciousness of energy sufficiency here in the states. We were very impressed.

I highly recommend anyone to stay at this lovely hotel!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mollybee1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador812287, Jefe de Calidad at Hotel Dann Carlton Quito, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience as a guest, it is a pleasure to know that we have fulfilled our goal and have been able to provide memorable moments.
We are very pleased to know that it met your expectations.

We look forward to your future visit so you can enjoy the services we offer and strengthen day by day.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Billed as a 4 star hotel, i expected better. The housekeeping was inconsistent. We were 2 in a room with 2 beds but had 1 water, 1 washcloth. One day we had no hand towels. There is no tea kettle in the room and no way to make coffee or tea for yourself. We requested a kettle, but neglected to request cups (none in room), so they had to come back with cups. We returned to this hotel after a trip to the Galapagos and were put in room 531 - this is the room underneath the pool. DO NOT TAKE THIS ROOM. You will hear water constantly as the pool hours are 6am-10pm. Really annoying. The breakfast was good. The service in the bar was very slow.

Room tip: Stay in the new section, not the old section.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 10, 2018

Dear Guest

We deeply regret the discomfort that occurred in your room, we offer you our most sincere apologies, and hope taht the incident does not inhibit from using Hotel Dann Carlton, as a strategic ally for lodging and events in the city of Quito.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

The room was clean and quiet no noise, also in a good location to nearby sightseeing places. Since we didn't apply for an international WiFi system to make APP call for Uber service and further couldn't speak any Spanish, when asked for a help the counter receptionist has indicated simply to take a yellow cab right in front of the opsite side of the hotel then take the same yellow cab around the handcraft market back to hotel again. To make sure we won't have any trouble or misunderstanding with the texi driver, she even wrote down the name of that market in Spanish "Mercado Artesanal La Mariscal" and further gave the hotel name card so as to show to the driver in later return trip. Grated for a help in advance and we did enjoy a really good time of shopping the hand-made souvenirs there with a safe return!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jlien328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure of our fot your to visit us, thank you for the opportunity of offering our best service.

Please remenber we always have the desire to offer wellbeing and confort during your stay in our facilities.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

See the pictures below. For being a 4-star hotel (in theory), they really DO NOT have their stuff together.

1. Gave me a room without air conditioning. The reason? I didn’t “specifically requested one”.

2. Gave me another room, with air conditioning BUT DIRTY!
The reason? It must be “from the construction next door”

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 512rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Dann Carlton Quito, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are immensely thankful for your observations, this feedback regarding, air conditioner end carpet, which allows us to take actions towards the mentioned service and avoid that this type of inconveniences occur once again.

We hope you have you back soon.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews