We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western CPlaza Hotel
Ranked #86 of 114 Hotels in Quito
canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Value and Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed one night at this wonderful hotel when we returned from the Galapagos Islands.
We found the location of this hotel to be very convenient in every way. International airport is not
too far, Carolina park is just across the street and the botanical garden is just a walking distance.
We felt very safe walking at night and there are good places to eat within a walking distance.
Two big malls are also within a walking distance. The "Hop on, Hop off" tourist bus stops right
near the hotel on Naciones Unidos street. Reception spoke very good English and were very
helpful in every way. Our suite was so spacious, clean and very comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel and if we ever go to Quito again, we would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: We were assigned Room 412 and we found it to be well situated, close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linrabCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    79
    59
    24
    30
See reviews for
42
39
26
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Good - location, cleanliness, size of rooms, access to transportation, close to airport, reception speaks English

Bad - charges $20 plus for every person over 2, far from historical part of city

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cballarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

After spending a busy week volunteering with my World Vets team in Ibarra,Ecuador,it was so nice to stay our last night in this hotel. I really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub in the room I shared with one of my team members. It was a very comfy sleep from what I remember?? I almost missed the 4:00 am shuttle to the airport however.........our wake up call was a wee bit late ! I called the front desk and they did wait for us to get down to the lobby, so we made it to the airport in time.This hotel is right downtown and a short( 5-10 minutes) to the airport. The streets are very busy in Quito, so you might need more time if you are flying out later.....Never made it to the Casino part of this hotel..maybe next time.....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmazingJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel twice per year for the last three years. I have only stayed in the junior suite I.e. superior rooms. The rooms are very decent sizes and comfortable. The restaurant is quite decent, especially for breakfast. My only issues are the airport pick up service is very unreliable so I use a taxi. The check in is terribly slow which is not helpful when you have flown 24 hrs and are very tired.

Stayed August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seattle WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

First time was "GREAT", very nice room and service. 2nd time I was left at airport, no pickup at midnight. Room was the pits, the same room but was split into like 2 rooms which made them both small. Next day we were told 11:00 AM shuttle to airport for 12:10 PM flight. At 11:15 we were told that the shuttle was not coming. We had to take a taxi back to airport. Third time I told them about my experience before so they gave me a better room for $24.00 more. It was the same type of room, it just cost more. Also more trouble with shuttle, forgot to pick us up at airport. They picked up another couple but left us standing at the curb. Never again!

Room Tip: Stay some place else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowardWestSeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Quito hotels

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Really nice place very clean & the staff was really friendly & helpful but they really need to be much clearer on the procedures for payment when we checked in & out .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ggrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
329 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

booked through internet with advance payment, god a real good deal with 75 US$ plus 9,99 US$ breakfast for a 4,5 star hotel, free airport shuttle, got a suite with singel bed, walkeable closet, kitchen, living room and bedroom, bath is spaceous, free Wifi, close to the old city of Quito, Hotle has a casino and nice bar and reataurant on 19th floor with a beautiful view on Quito, if you are not trained to high altitude, please stay cool, Quito is 9,800 ft (2,850 m) absl, was very pleased with the stay

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Finlandia
Hotel Finlandia
#27 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Zen
BEST WESTERN Hotel Zen
#25 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.1 mi away
Embassy Hotel
Embassy Hotel
#54 of 114 in Quito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Quito
0.7 mi away
Lugano Hotel
Lugano Hotel
#47 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dann Carlton Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western CPlaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western CPlaza Hotel

Property: Best Western CPlaza Hotel
Address: Shyris 1757 | and Naciones Unidas, Quito 170150, Ecuador (Formerly Best Western CPlaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western CPlaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western CPlaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel Quito
Best Western Quito
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Quito Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing