We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent costumer service”
Review of Hotel Republica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Republica
Ranked #65 of 112 Hotels in Quito
1 review
“excellent costumer service”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

this hotel is really high class hotel . love the staff really friendly, the food excellent have many choices, the rooms are really nice and confortable. and the most important thing the this hotel is located in the center of Quito you can visit a lot of places .... I'm really glad to have stayed at this hotel. my trip was amazing and wished I could stay longer , felt like home.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetparreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo C, Gerente at Hotel Republica, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado huesped:

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para dejarnos saber cómo estuvo su estadía, es alentador saber que cumplimos con sus expectativas. Aprovecho para agradecerle también por sus comentarios para todas las areas en general, estamos en una etapa de cambios, comentarios como estos nos guían a saber que vamos por buen camino.

Será un placer poder contar con su visita nuevamente.

Rocio Correa
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
2
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very, and I mean VERY friendly staff. Rooms are clean, breakfast is pretty good although if you arrive late there is less and less of everything. Food is tasty and well balanced (veggies, meat, fish, chicken). No vegan option. The down side. At 7:00 or 7:30 am noise begins, hammering here, a repetitive pitch there, cleaning sounds on your door. You cannot continue slepping after that time or during the day. Internet connection is slow. They have enough router antennas in each floor, but it seems like the capacity of the connection is too small for the traffic that is required. Pick a floo away from the mezzanine, where the restaurant is located. It can get noisy because they party there during some days of the weekend.

Room Tip: Go to the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadima, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights during a business trip in Quito.
The good:
Nice staff
- Comfortable bed
- Nice breakfast
Cons:
- Room smelled weird on the night of arrival
- Internet is not constant

Bottom line: Nice choice, but I am sure you can get a better hotel in the same price in the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_Poller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2007

Very nice staff and nicely furnished hotel. Particularly reasonable rates on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays.

  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Finlandia
Hotel Finlandia
#30 of 112 in Quito
357 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ventanal de Bellavista
0.5 mi away
La Carolina Inn
La Carolina Inn
#62 of 112 in Quito
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Hotel
Embassy Hotel
#59 of 112 in Quito
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lugano Hotel
Lugano Hotel
#47 of 112 in Quito
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Republica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Republica

Property: Hotel Republica
Address: Av. Republica E2-137 | Calle Azuay, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Republica 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the commercial heart of Quito, capital of Ecuador, city of art, culture and architecture, recognized as the first city to be World Heritage listed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Republica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing