We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveler rating
473
343
60
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
343
60
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel taxi swiss hotel taxi service breakfast buffet is car alarms old town coffee maker front desk staff modern hotel excellent hotel business hotel i highly recommend this hotel rooms are large south america galapagos islands wi fi laundry service
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 905 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel. Same good comments as people before. Stayed here two days between our amazon jungle holiday and Galapagos island holiday. Laundry at hotel same price as most hotels..if you like a choice there is a laundry about 150m away. Just turn left as you go out the door and then turn right about 20m later and walk about 130m down the road on the right opposite there pharmacy and there have with a Tuscan on it. It is behind some gates under a building. Very cheap eg 9 kilos 13usd which was 3 big bags for us. If you like shopping at local supermarkets like sainsbury's or Woolworths then if you continue down the road from the laundry about 20m there is the local shopping center. Three small size things like toothpaste and mouthwash for traveling are near the checkout if you can't find them on the shelf. Staff at front desk have maps of city and are very helpful answering any questions. Taxi from airport from official taxi place was 25usd it is a set price. Hope the help with the little things we need when on holiday

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Aussiepair65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UIOGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Quito Royal, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a nice and helpful feedback; it is great to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to assist you regarding your inquiries. Also, we are glad that you found our locations very convenient for your traveling needs.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back here, your home in Quito!

Best regards,

Carolina Rueda C.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights before flying to the Galapagos. The staff are super helpful and super efficient.
The rooms are large , modern have everything you need , this hotel is a fantastic value for money . The location is excellent as it is in the modern part of Quito and so close to so many restaurants, shops , supermarkets and more .

The buffet breakfast is very very good with lots and lots of choice and really fresh fruits, fresh juices, the bed and pillows are so comfortable, the bathrooms are large

they organised the airport transfer for me at a good rate , they advice on places to go, tours , make restaurant recommendations and reservations. Thank you Carolina

I highly recommend this hotel and for sure will book here again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Ihsan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UIOGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Quito Royal, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Mr. Ihsan,

Thank you for sharing with us your great feedback; we are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful experience in our hotel and that you enjoyed our comfort, complete breakfast, and moreover, the welcoming hospitality provided by our attentive staff.

I personally, feel honored that you were impress with my assistance, it was a pleasure to attend you and your kind words leave me a grateful mark.

We will be pleased to welcome you back here, your home in Quito!

Best regards,

Carolina Rueda C.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Count your returned laundry to insure you get back what you sent out. Laundry does a good job in cleaning but there seems to be no procedure in place where the laundry checks the form you send with your laundry. And they have a « waiver » that they are not responsible. Staff worked with me to reimburse me for almost half the value of the lost underwear and socks, but you are without those items and unable to purchase for your visit. I am not happy.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UIOGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Quito Royal, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Mr. Marmish,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your important feedback, which is very important for us, because through it, we know if we have achieved our goal of succeed your expectations and impress you with an excellent experience; also identify areas for improvement that allows us to fulfill that commitment.

Regarding the incident with the laundry service, as I let you know before, we are very sorry that you did not receive all the items back; and even though we refund you some money for this matter, we offer you our sincere apologies for the miss procedure affecting the experience of your stay with us.

We are committed to improve our mistakes in order to provide our guest the best service according to our quality standards; therefore we reiterate our sincere apologies for this particular incident.

We hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you back and improve your last experience with us.

Sincerely,

Carolina Rueda C.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

I stayed here in 2015 when it was a Radisson. NH collection now and it is still great. Room is wonderful, staff is lovely, location is great. Very comfortable room with great wifi. Front desk staff speak excellent English and are very helpful. I will always choose this hotel in Quito!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank drbench400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UIOGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Quito Royal, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing with us such a great feedback; we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every stay with us and that we pleased you with our comfort and, central locations, and moreover, with our welcoming hospitality provided by our attentive staff.

It would be a pleasure to attend you next time here, your home in Quito!

Best regards,

Carolina Rueda C.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent a week at the NH collection in Quito and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

We arrived late ( 11.45pm) on Saturday night and were warmly greeted by two staff and given a delicious warm tea.

The hotel / our room was beautiful, clean and very comfortable! The bed was amazing ( the comfiest we have found in South America so far), we had a cozy sitting area next to the window and a lovely large bathroom!

The room is full of natural light thanks to a Very large window which provided an impressive view of the city and Cotopaxi!! - don’t worry they have double blinds to ensure a good nights sleep!

The hotel is in a great location, very safe and surrounded by many delicious restaurants !

Highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a comfortable and enjoyable stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank jamesbV1611TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UIOGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Quito Royal, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Mr. James,

Thank you so much for sharing with us such a great feedback; we are thrilled to know that you that you had a memorable experience in our Hotel and that your enjoyed the excellent quality of our service as well as the welcoming hospitality provided by or attentive staff.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back here, your home in Quito!

Best regards,

Carolina Rueda C.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews