We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Quito”
Review of Sheraton Quito

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Quito
Ranked #7 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed twice at the Sheraton in Quito and, as a SPG Platinum member, got upgraded to a Junior suite both times. The rooms are very nicely furnished and decorated in brown and cream colours. The bathroom is spacious and contains more amenities than I have seen at some five-star hotels.

It might be a little loud for some people due to the proximity to the airport as flights taking off or landing pass the Sheraton. We were ok with this though. The good news is that the Sheraton provides free airport transportation, and we informed them about our arrival times in advance and were expected by someone with a sign showing our names.

The staff has been very nice, helping us with restaurant recommendations, transportation, sightseeing and any other wishes. Luggage storage during a two-day excursion was no problem and the bags were back in our room when we arrived back.

During the stay it was also my partner´s birthday and the hotel sent a very nice cake with birthday wishes to the room - a great touch!

The Sheraton is a little out of the way if you want to do sightseeing though. It takes about 20 minutes to get downtown, to the old city centre, but taxis are very cheap. There are a mall and various restaurants close to the hotel that serve great lunch. For dinner though we usually took a taxi to places within 10 minutes by cab.

Definitely a nice place to stay and we would come back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFLeonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2010

The hotel was 10 out of 10. The room (501) has clean and updated. The staff was extremely helpful and always ready to serve. Their English was very good. I enjoyed having free internet in the lobby as well as tea, coffee and juices always available. The airport shuttle was always on time. This free service was invaluable since we took several flights while in Ecuador. Sheraton will meet any other website price. This feature was easy to take advantage of.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kgold1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

The staff at this hotel were so helpful, attentive, warm, and personable. They could not have done a better job. Accommodations were outstanding, they also gave us free bottles of water which was very helpful in quito where you shouldnt be gulping the tap water, although Im not sure if that was just because we were preferred members . There was one guy named Alex who was particularly helpful, I wish I remembered the other staff members' names.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Berksherian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

This hotel is a Sheraton, not a Four Points Sheraton. It is very close to the airport with free shuttle service. We arrived in Business class with no baggage and were told by the driver that the shuttle would not depart until everyone who he was picking up had collected their baggage. Given the amount of baggage that had to be offloaded from the aircraft it was obvious that this would take over one hour. It took a bit of convincing (in Spanish) but the driver finally agreed to take the small group of six people who had no luggage directly to the hotel and to then return for those who were waiting for their baggage.
The agents at the front desk speak English very well. The front desk is very disorganized and was unable to give us the type of room which we had booked. They showed us several other options and we chose the least uncomfortable of the options. The rooms are very clean and have been recently renovated. The lounge on the club floor is very small and claustrophobic. The hotel does not offer Junior Suites with two beds.
We received excellent service from Gabriella at the Concierge desk. She was charming, smiling and well informed. She even escorted us up to the business center one morning when the Sheraton link was not looking and logged us in to the laptops so that we could print a document for our business meeting. On another day, when we contacted a different agent at the Concierge desk because the Sheraton link computers were not working, he answered that they were working and that we were mistaken. When he left the desk to look at the computers he saw that they were not working and told us that the wifi signal had disconnected because no one had used them for the last five minutes (?).
We experienced many small problems which, all together, were quite aggravating. We had no kleenex in the room and were given two small individual packets with three kleenex each. When we asked for a box of tissues because they were missing we were told that we would have to pay for them. We learned later that the young lady who told us this was the Quality Manager.
There is a large shopping mall across the street from this hotel with a grocery store on the lower level and a food court on the upper level which is extremely convenient.
Be careful of using the hotel taxis waiting in front of the hotel. They have a price list from the hotel for locations within the city which is twice what you would normally pay a taxi. Always, always set a fixed price with the driver before closing the door of any taxi.
All in all, this hotel is fine for an overnight stay. If you are spending more than two nights I would definitely choose another property.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newyorkbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

We had a great experience staying at the Sheraton in Quito -- we found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Alejandro the bellman and Ana at the front desk who gave us many pointers and spoke English far better than we speak Spanish! The internet access and printer at Sheraton Link was extremely helpful in coordinating and checking in to our flights in and out of Quito, the shuttle to the airport was better than all the cabs put together! The way they greet you at the front desk and offer you a drink is downright hospitable, and the food at both the in-house bakery/deli and the restaurant is wonderful. The live music in the lobby bar on the eve of our Friday stay was delightful! Overall we feel we had a very comfortable experience staying here!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xanderfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

I stayed here 3x times (before going to Amazon; between Amazon/Galapagos; after Galapagos) and the hotel was great for the free airport transfers; clean comfortable rooms; great spa/gym area; free computer access and location. The hotel is in the new part of town - across the street is the QuiCentro Shopping Mall with all the same shops and food court you can expect to see at an American Mall and about 2 blocks walk is the MegaMaxx Center - which is like a Supermarket/Target. Although I am a Platinum Starwood member for some reason, I was not allowed stay on the Club Level but only the Starwood Preffered Level; the front desk said the Ecuadorian properties do not allow this.... ? Taxis in Quito are cheap: $3 to Mariscal area and $4/5 to Old Town. Concierge was non-existent: no one was ever at the desk; so had all my questions to the Front Desk: which meant lines for waiting as people checked in/me slowing down those that wanted to check in and information was very so-so at best. Overall enjoyed the stay and would recommend it for the value and location.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kareny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

Club level provided access to wonderful spa Yes a spa. Sauna has shower in the sauna. Real eucalyptus in the steam room. Open 6 AM till 11 PM Internet access in room english speakers at front desk Modern mall and local wares within 5 blocks
Food Fantastic Staff excellent was invited to be with the staff during th christmas celebration
Cant go wrong negotiate locally after arrival for best rates.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrStephenGibsonND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
1.9 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#13 of 113 in Quito
1,038 reviews
3.9 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 113 in Quito
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#6 of 113 in Quito
558 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#21 of 113 in Quito
1,467 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Quito
Wyndham Garden Quito
#9 of 113 in Quito
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Quito

Address: Avda. Naciones Unidas Y Republica | y Av. Naciones Unidas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quito
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#10 Family Hotel in Quito
#12 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: $184 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Quito Hotel Quito
Four Points Quito
Quito Sheraton
Quito Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing