We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveler rating
699
593
203
74
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
593
203
74
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concierge desk old town the executive lounge artisan market el ejido park g adventures sushi bar breakfast buffet club floor galapagos islands central location comfortable beds taxi ride rooms are large historic center few blocks plaza foch
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

This Hotel is located, in my opinion, in the best zone of Quito, very close of the business and financial place, Universities, Historic Center.The employees are very professional and educate. the rooms are comfortable, but the bathrooms are very old, are gave me an unclean impression.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 989francescoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Hotel key system very poor, card needs to be reactivated if it comes in contact with your cell phone. Travelling only have a small bag so all items are in contact. Had to have it activated 7 times in one day. Would not recommend this hotel for women travelling alone. Advised that it was not safe to walk around outside the hotel after dark which is usually around 6pm at the equater. That said it is clean the complemtary breakfast good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Mr. Tracey:

Greetings from Hotel Hilton Colon Quito.

we regret to know about the inconveniences that you have had during your stay with room card we are in process to change to a new system in order to avoid the problem.

We ask you kindly to please accept our apologies.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Hotels.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Enjoyed 2 nights. Clean rooms. Markets are nearby and easy to walk to. Staff is very helpful. The bedding was very comfortable. Dinner in the hotel is good and i definitely recommend the pizza! Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank DoodleSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

This is a good hotel but gave the impression of being a little dated and slightly off the pace. We arrived mid-afternoon, after the published check-in time, but stood in the lobby for quarter of an hour whilst they found someone who could confirm that our rooms were ready.
The rooms are clean and well furnished.We had previously stayed in the Lima Hilton where everyone was smiling and welcoming. Here, everyone seemed quite miserable.
The food in the restaurant was quite good although we did have trouble with language - the only time in a three week holiday. I may need therapy as I have been unable to get over the waiters wearing hairnets!! Whoever thought that one out needs treatment.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Quito on our way to the Galápagos Islands. We arrived at the airport at 10:30 pm and by the time we fetched our bags and cleared customs, it was close to 11:25. It's about a 30 minute cab ride at that time of day-- could be considerably longer at rush hour. We're Hilton Honors members and got an upgraded room. The staff was exceedingly cheerful and accommodating. Our room was exceptionally clean and well appointed. We received the complementary breakfast, which is on the 17th flor and was quite good. Although we never ate at the restaurant for either lunch or dinner, we had a few beers, which were fairly priced. We had a great experience and will stay a couple of nights on the way back to the US.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews