We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Colon Quito
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Reina Isabel(Quito)
$72
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$115
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$412
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$450
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,533)
Filter reviews
1,533 results
Traveler rating
672
556
196
72
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
556
196
72
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcierge deskold townthe executive loungeartisan marketel ejido parkg adventuresclub floorbreakfast buffetgalapagos islandsvery nice hotelcentral locationcomfortable bedstaxi ridehistoric centerrooms are largeeggsfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 1,533 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Hilton Colon Quito is a solid 4 star hotel. It is very typical of many Hilton hotels in Latin America which have a wonderful staff, good property in a a good location, with nice amenities. Typical of most places I have stayed in Latin America, they claim 5 stars, but it's really 4 stars (by North American / Asian standards).

Please don't get me wrong, the Hilton Colon Quito is an excellent hotel with which you will not be disappointed. The hotel is immaculate, offers a great breakfast, good gym (not great, but good), nice pool, exceptional service, and an overall great property.

I stayed on the 14th floor where the rooms are a bit bigger. 16th floor is club level and a bit nicer. Lower floors are more normal "Hilton-esque" rooms.

All-in-all, this property is a good choice when staying in Quito. The ride from the new airport to the hotel is 1 hour plus, depending on traffic.

Room Tip: Floor 14 or above is best.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for your review!
We are glad to read that you stay with us was enjoyable especially the room in the 14th Floor, the executive lounge and the breakfast. We are also glad to encourage your to visit our Pinta Tower which has been refurnished with executive rooms and suites with great views and minimalistic style furniture.
We wish you our best wishes and hope to see again in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after two busy weeks on the road in Peru and Ecuador. We were looking for comfort, convenience and quite and we were not disappointed. The hotel is in the heart of the city across from a busy park. Lots of car and pedestrian traffic around the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is free wifi but only in the lobby. We had several meals in the hotel. The Sunday morning brunch buffet was impressive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you for your review!
We appreciate your comment and we are glad to read that you stay with us was enjoyable.
We wish you our best wishes and hope to see again in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

As our gateway hotel to Ecuador, the Hilton Colon has been a fantastic choice. The staff speak English and are very helpful. Free wifi and lovely breakfasts are included. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for your review!
We appreciate your comment and we wish you our best wishes hoping to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here one night and found the experience to be in line with what a Hilton should be. Lots of helpful staff and efficient services. As a business person or simply travelling through it is more than good enough. On the other hand, it could be any Hilton in the world...slightly bland decor, no real character and lacking anything that tells you you're in Quito. This is a very Hilton way of doing hotels which I personally find a bit flat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilOakshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director of Sales at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review!
We are glad to read that you and your family stay was enjoyable, we have noted your comment and will take appropriate action.
We sure hope for next visit we can exceed your expectations combining Hilton's standards with our Ecuadorian hearth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel claims to be a 5 star hotel, however i think is more like a 4 star. Being said that, is too expensive for what it really is. Location is prime, however dangerous at night. Lots of prostitutes and bums.

If you can get a good deal, book it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director Comercial at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you had a confortable stay in our hotel. Due to Ecuadorian policies, we have been certified as a 5 star hotel and in this case we are able to offer upscale services that any 4-star hotel of the city is not able to do it. In the Hilton Family chain, we have 2 other brands superior, like: Conrad and Waldorf Astoria. I hope I had answered your doubt.
Thanks again for considering Hilton Quito and please feel welcome anytime you come back to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews