We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip and stay-over from Galapagos Islands to US”
Review of Hilton Colon Quito

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Colon Quito
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very lovely hotel. Special people who make themselves available to maintain an unusually friendly atmosphere for travelers. Executive staff and concierge especially well trained and personable. We felt especially at home in the Hotel Colon. All our needs were more than adequately provided for. Quito should be proud to have such a world class Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Anne M. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,389)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Colon Quito
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Don't get me wrong, it is a very good hotel but below the average of Hilton brand, without the same luxury of others. The building is old. Room is spacious and confortable, yet simple. Sleeping is fine and staff is friendly and efficient.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank MarcBez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hilton Colon Quito.

Thank you for taking your time sharing your experiences and for evaluate our service during your stay.

We appreciate your time and comments, our main objective is to meet the needs of each of our guests beyond their expectations.

Best regards from the middle of the world.

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Everything about the hotel was fine. Nice size room with the expected amenities. Average breakfast BUT
The hotel is on a main road. Traffic is non stop from 5.30am. The windows are that old they don't keep any noise out. Even as high up as the 12floor. From 5.45am the police officer was outside blowing his whistle non stop directing traffic. Would find elsewhere to stop

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank funkrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for your recent review. I was glad to read from your review that you enjoyed the size of the room as well as our amenities; however, I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the disruptive noises you experienced.

It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at different options of more effectively soundproofing our property.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.

Best regards,

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I am not really picky when it comes to Hotels, but it was hard not to notice the level of service at this hotel. We were greeted immediately upon arrival with our bags all handled and brought to our rooms. Last year I stayed at a similar Priority Club Hotel abroad for a similar conference and the service here was better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Corey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great location. Rooms are comfortable and overall experience was fine. The only dissapointment was the service at breakfast which I felt was cold and a little unfriendly. Had to get up twice to ask for someone to serve/replenish my coffee. Sushi bar in the lobby área was great, however. I would return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Rtsutsumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hilton Colon Quito.

Thank you for taking your time sharing your experiences and for evaluate our service during your stay.

We take seriously your suggestions and comments and we will take actions to improve about your concern.

Once again we appreciate your time and comments, our main objective is to meet the needs of each of our guests beyond their expectations.


Best regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for several nights either side of a trip to The Galapagos Islands. t is well located, well run and super-comfortable rooms. The bed was the best hotel bed we ever slept in - bar none! The deli/coffee shop is a nice touch for a sweet treat after a ong day sight-seeing ad you can take the goodies back to your room to enjoy.
Laundry service is too expensive (like with all such hotels) but numerous cheaper ones in the side streets nearby - just ask the porter!

Room Tip: When booking, (or at check-in) ask for a high floor - better views!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaireadBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. This will help us to improve our service and motivate to our staff.
Please feel welcome anytime you come back to Quito.

Regards from the middle of the world!

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband had to go to Quito for business. We always stay in Hilton hotels, so I picked Hilton Colon Quito. I was a bit concerned about going after reading all the "warnings" about Quito. However, we had an amazing time. Our room was huge, it over looked the park and you could see old town. They also gave us 4 bottles of water a day. We had access to the Concierge room for breakfast and "happy hour". The service and food were good. We did not eat in their restaurant or go to the bar. Our first day we toured the city on the Hop on, Hop off Bus. One of the stops is right across the street from the hotel lobby...It was $4pp, but I believe the prices change during the seasons. I also spent 2 days touring by myself when hubby was working. At no time did I feel unsafe, but I was aware of my surroundings the entire time and did not go out alone at night!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonColonQuito, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Colon Quito, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind message. We are pleased to know that you had a great experience in our hotel and the sites around it.

Your review will motivate us to improve our service.

Regards from the Middle of the world,

Revenue Manager
Hilton Colon Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#15 of 111 in Quito
765 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 111 in Quito
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#13 of 111 in Quito
994 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Quito

Address: Avenida Amazonas N19-14 | and Patria, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Quito
#9 Family Hotel in Quito
#10 Business Hotel in Quito
#12 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#16 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: $114 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Quito, the capital of Ecuador, the Hilton Colon is only 15 minutes away from Mariscal Sucre International Airport, and is surrounded by cultural, tourist, commercial and financial centers. Our excellent location is only minutes away from the old Colonial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Colon Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Quito Hotel Quito
Hilton Hotel Quito
Hilton Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing