We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stay at Swissotel, Quito”
Review of Swissotel Quito

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Quito
Ranked #15 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

One of my best experiences in recent times. Clean and pleasing, good choice of restaurants, gymnasium and spa. Very friendly staff willing to go the distance to delight the guests. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Dayal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Quito. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff, Restaurants and spa.
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Quito.


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Checkin started with a bedtime mulled wine offered by the front desk as our bags were brought in. As it was close to midnight, it was a welcome start. The room had a great view of the volcano and was clean and comfortable. Breakfast had great variety of local and continental cuisine. I was there on business and we had a number of needs that were met quickly and efficiently. They helped us problems solve issues unrelated to the hotel and were very gracious. I can't say enough about the helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherev65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We find your opinión very importat for us, and we are very happy to hear that you enjoy our breakfast and that our staff helped you with everything needed. Hope you choose us for your next visit in Quito.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Really great staff and beautiful facility. Food and service in restaurant was great too. Roses filled the common spaces and everyone was very accomodating from housekeeping to waite staff to conceirge and front desk.


  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Cherrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you liked our ecuadorian roses, they sure are part of our decoration. Hopefully we can host you again on your next visit to Quito.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Good proximity to down town probably a 3 dollar ride from here gets you to the main central areas
Try booking the junior suite or categories above that cause that will give u access to the club lounge and what's more they normally have sweet deals on suites hence a good bet
The view for the club lounge is quite amazing

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kunal t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you enjoy our view in our executive flor. Hopefully your stay was very pleasant and we look forward to host you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

An excellent hotel based in the new(ish) part of Quito. Fantastic service and the staff made us feel very welcome. We stayed here at various times during our holiday in Ecuador and each time we were greeted like long lost friends and not with the usual aloofness of staff at high class hotels. This was very refreshing and made us feel 'at home'. A welcome drink and a fresh damp towel helped remove the dust and sweat of our journeys. The breakfast choice was phenomenal with such a choice it was difficult at times to restrain ourselves to a reasonable diet. The choice of fresh fruit exceeded anything we have met elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very glad you enjoy your stay at Swissotel Quito, for us your opinión is very important. Hopefully we can host you again in your next visit to Ecuador, so you can enjoy our Breakfast and facilities.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Lovely hotel with excellent staff and good location. Booked as part of a trip to an Amazon lodge so I can't comment on pricing. Lots of dining alternatives on premises, but pricey except for the Deli. Only an overnight stay for us so we didn't get to take advantage of the pools and spa, but they looked clean and very well-maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad you have a good time in our hotel, hopefully you come back to Quito and stay with us so you can enjoy our pool and spa, we will be happy to host you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Service and flexibility was the best I have ever experienced - including any other 5-star international hotel you might name. The decor is a bit dated, and carpets need replacing, but bedding is immaculate and comfortable, food is excellent, and service outstanding. Rooms were quiet and spa was great. We used this hotel as a stop off 3 different times in a 2 week vacation - they gladly kept our extra luggage, and had it waiting for us in our room when we returned from each excursion (ei Galapagos, amazon basin). Now that the new Quito airport is so far out of town, there is no ideal hotel location in relation to the airport (i.e. no advantage in staying near the old town). The actual Swissotel location is quite good, with artisan markets, good restaurants and a new supermarket within safe walking distance. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directora V, Director General at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your opinion. We are working on remodel our hotel for a better service. We are glad you enjoy our other services and that our stuff helped you with everything you needed. Hope we can host you again next time you visit Quito.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
0.8 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#21 of 112 in Quito
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 112 in Quito
705 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Quito
Sheraton Quito
#7 of 112 in Quito
1,161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#6 of 112 in Quito
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Quito

Address: De Octubre 1820 Ave. & Luis Cordero Street 12 | La Floresta Zone, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quito
#5 Business Hotel in Quito
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#15 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: $124 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Quito is a luxury hotel conveniently located in the commercial and residential area of Quito. The hotel is within easy access to the Old Town and to the airport. Known as the kindest hotel of Latin America, Swissotel Quito is recognised for the finest service in the city. Four excellent restaurants offer a wide variety of international cuisine. From Mediterranean, Japanese and sumptuous buffets, there is menu to suit every taste at Swissôtel Quito. The hotel’s Amrita Spa is the perfect place for relaxation or lively workout. Facilities include an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath, fitness centre, squash, and racquet and tennis courts. Swissotel Quito offers the largest and most modern convention centre in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Quito Hotel Quito
Swissotel Hotel Quito
Quito Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing