We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and excellent service”
Review of Swissotel Quito

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Quito
Ranked #14 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Smooth check in, efficient and good English skills. Rooms were spacious, beds very comfortable. A bit pricey for wi fi (24 hour use was 18.00 US). We were very pleased with the experience and the atttentiveness of staff

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bucketlist50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQUManager, Director of Sales at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Greetings,

We support your comments and do value our customers feedback.. Thank you for choosing the Swissotel Quito.

Our best regards,

Adriana Cordero
Regional Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

The service was great. I never once opened a door on a cab, hotel, elevator etc. There were gorgeous huge boquets of roses everywhere. Every night there was a rose and chocolate on our turned down bed. The bed was very, very comfortable. The rooms were quiet. The included breakfast was very good. Alot of seasonal fruits, breads, meats. There was also the eggs, hashbrowns, bacon ham thing. Anyway, it was really nice to have the included breakfast with the room. Free internet in the business office was nice too.
We were at the Swissotel for 6 nights. It would be the place we would stay again if we ever get back to Quito.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorbuCAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQUManager, Director of Sales at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive review. At Swissotel Quito, we strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and genuine service, seeking to make their stay pleasant and memorable.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

my best regards,

Adriana Cordero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed 1 night here on returning from a week in the Galapagos. very professional welcome from the front desk, especially Santiago, who provided excellent service.In contrast we received very poor service from the operator desk in getting Internet access - no Wifi in the rooms is poor for a hotel like this, wifi in the reception area was poor and the attitude of the operator was very rude. - this needs serious attention from the management as this is where first impressions are formed!

Room was fine, albeit was somewhat traffic noisy from 6am. Buffet breakfast was good.

On balance, a hotel for business trips not vacations. For vacations, suggest staying in the old town, eg the hotel Patio Anfaluz with lots of colonial charm and a great location near the presidential square.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrunswickFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQUManager, Director of Sales at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for bringing your experience to our attention. I appreciate your taking the time to communicate with me by email to pinpoint our service failures so that we can address them specifically through training of our staff.

While it is very seldom that our guests experience service bad, we do take your comments very seriously. I will personally look into this with our front desk manager to ensure that that there will be no future recurrences with the operator behavior.

As a promised, we are taking the appropriate steps to improve and upgrade our Internet Service, and in the near future we will have WI-FI system all over the hotel.

Once again, we are grateful for your candid comments. I trust that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you during your next visit to the Quito.

Best regards,

Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Swissotel, aaaaaaaah....We actually stayed here a total of about 3.5 months between 2006 and 2008. Their apartment suites are incredible--2 bedrooms, cable tv, nice, modern living room, modern and comfortable bedrooms, washer and dryer, full kitchen and great views. It was so comfortable and the spa is world class. It is here that I got addicted to hot stone massage. It was so easy to just go down to the spa and get treatments and use the pool and jacuzzi. I also love the cafe out back.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms with a view of the Cotopaxi volcano
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvinarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQUManager, Director of Sales at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out TripAdvisor´s comments. We do appreciate hearing from
our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations

We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.

Best regards,

Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed here on the front end of a trip to the galapagos. The location is pretty good, 5 minutes walk to downtown area with restaurants. do NOT confuse with being close to the Old Town part of Qutio. it's a cab ride away from there. 2 things really annoyed me. After confirming ad nauseum that a car would be waiting for me at the airport, after we cleared customs (which didn't even take long) we got outside and looked everywhere but the driver was not there. i had to call, from my american cell phone and a pretty expensive call, the hotel. I was told that they "waited for me and then left." SERIOUSLY? they left? that was the first bad. then they sent someone back fairly quickly (though i think he was there for someone else) and we got to the hotel. it was nice enough, but here was kicker number 2. they advertise "free internet access" in the rooms. however, what they DON'T tell you is that it's plug in. not wireless, which means if you have an ipad or iphone it won't work. Wireless is available downstairs, for 18$ per hour. otherwise, the hotel is clean, safe, the rooms were nice enough. i wasn't looking for the lap of luxury. i would stay there again. Staff was nice enough, the front desk was helpful if you needed anything from them.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQUManager, Director of Sales at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, we are working to present the Swissôtel Quito as the option number one in the 5* Hotel category.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.

Best regards,

Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I spent 12 nights at this hotel during a recent business visit. Well maintained rooms and grounds. The breakfast buffet was included in the room rate and was exceptional. Fresh fruit and juices, hot buffet of assorted goods, cooked to order omelet or eggs, great selection of fresh baking. Went for sushi one night at the Japanese restaurant in the hotel and was found it to be very good. A bit disappointed with the steak restaurant in the hotel as there are better within walking distance in the neighborhood. A good place close for steak is called "Pavarotti" it's only a two minutes walk away and also has a good selection of wine. Good communication in English, Spanish, and German is available at the hotel and the service is always generous. Day trips organized through the hotel can be expensive when compared to local rates so check out alternatives and book according to our preferences. I will definitely go back as the location and value is good.

Room Tip: Nice grounds and spa for both men and women.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairValueExpected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQUManager, Manager at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind words about our Restaurants. We closed our Steak House outlet for a total refurbishment opening in few weeks more a new booming concept restaurant with a complete new presentation and a special menu. La Locanda Restaurant will present a Mediterranean cuisine with Peruvian trends.

It will be for us a pleasure to welcome you again in your next stay in Quito and to present you our new La Locanda Restaurant.

Best regards,

Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel a few times for business, and it is the most relaxing hotel I've ever traveled to. The service is top notch, the rooms are beautiful, and the breakfast buffet is the best I've been to, and the dinner options are numerous. Perfect for large groups, with great conference rooms and a large lobby. Fresh roses at the entrance are always a welcoming scent in the lobby. I've not had one bad experience with this hotel and their services. Check out is made simple and quick, which is a must when traveling with 50 people. I'll always stay at the Swissotel when I'm in Quito!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNTisthammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQUManager, Food & Beverage Director at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for all your kind words.

Best regards,

Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
0.8 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#21 of 112 in Quito
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 112 in Quito
706 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Quito
Sheraton Quito
#7 of 112 in Quito
1,164 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 112 in Quito
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Quito

Address: De Octubre 1820 Ave. & Luis Cordero Street 12 | La Floresta Zone, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Quito
#5 Spa Hotel in Quito
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#15 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: $120 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Quito is a luxury hotel conveniently located in the commercial and residential area of Quito. The hotel is within easy access to the Old Town and to the airport. Known as the kindest hotel of Latin America, Swissotel Quito is recognised for the finest service in the city. Four excellent restaurants offer a wide variety of international cuisine. From Mediterranean, Japanese and sumptuous buffets, there is menu to suit every taste at Swissôtel Quito. The hotel’s Amrita Spa is the perfect place for relaxation or lively workout. Facilities include an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath, fitness centre, squash, and racquet and tennis courts. Swissotel Quito offers the largest and most modern convention centre in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Quito Hotel Quito
Swissotel Hotel Quito
Quito Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing