We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Quito
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Reina Isabel(Quito)
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$154
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$617
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
249
154
36
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
154
36
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoward johnsonparque la carolinafront deskair conditionfruit teabusiness hotelroom servicejunior suitehotel restaurantrooms were very cleancomfortable stayshort staybusiness tripa great place to stayhot waterlobbyairport
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 452 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My responsibility, I booked a room the first day of trip instead of the last. We called and explained to booking manager and asked to change reservation, they weren't sold out. They refused to help us. Obviously short term and not looking for repeat business. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suretyagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOJO Q, Gerente at Wyndham Garden Quito, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for letting us your experience, is very important for us to know the perception about the service because it helps us become better each day and give our guests the attention they deserve. About the booking process I will check it.
We are very sorried about your experience with that, but I hope the service invited to return.

Myriam Delgado
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Nice service, very friendly staff. Big rooms, nice beds. Seems like they have no air conditioning, but with quito's weather who needs it. the only thing I didn't like was wifi service, it was a fair signal. but if you need to send a big document wireless sometimes is not good, and there was no wired option. Room service food was good and simple, pretty tasty

Room Tip: rooms facing to republica avenue have better view to the city
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GARH_SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOJO Q, Gerente at Wyndham Garden Quito, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your valuable comments about our Hotel, this guide us to improve our facilities and maintaining the excellent service that our guest deserve, about internet service we are improving the technology for offering you a best service.

We hope us to visit again, at a future ocassion.

Myriam Delgado L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Located in a convenient spot near Carolina park and one shopping mall, it's near the business district, not the historic part of town. My room was huge, service was very attentive and helpful. Excellent value. Breakfast was typical fare, also very good value. As it is in the northern end of town, it is closer to the airport and the planes noise can be a bit loud at night, but this is true for most hotels in that part of town and would not keep me from staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOJO Q, Gerente at Wyndham Garden Quito, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your valuable comments about our Hotel, this guide us to improve our facilities and maintaining the excellent service that our guest deserve.

We hope us to visit again, at a future ocassion.

Myriam Delgado L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The Howard Johnson in Quito is a good hotel. Especially for Americans who may not be familiar with Ecuador. The rooms are ok. I did have a strong cleaning solution smell in my room that affected my sinuses. But I adapted. TV and Internet are reasonably good. THe restaurant has reasonably good food as well. However, there are many other eateries near the hotel that are really good. There is a huge shopping mall close to the hotel: maybe 20 minute walk. Of course, if you are not used to the altitude, that walk can be a little tough. Overall, a good, safe place to stay in Quito.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway if possible
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dljr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOJO Q, Gerente at Wyndham Garden Quito, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments, we apologize about the smell in your room, thanks for your understanding about that, we hope you to visit us, at a future ocassion.

Myriam Delgado L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I spent four days at this Hotel and the service and amenities were just what I needed. The Ecuadorean hospitality is one of their best treasures and this hotel did not lack any bit of it. Breakfast was served buffet style with nice decorations and food quality. I highly recommnend this hotel if you're looking for a medium-size hotel with good comfort, cleanliness and great customer service.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that have a view towards the Volcán Pichincha!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RD_Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOJO Q, Gerente at Wyndham Garden Quito, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your valuable comments about our Hotel, this guide us to maintaining the excellent service that our guest deserve.

We hope us to visit again, at a future ocassion.

Myriam Delgado L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews