We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Quito”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Alameda
Ranked #16 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed there as part of my tour with Gate 1. We had two rooms. The staff there and security is outstanding. There were very attentive to all your needs. The rooms were small but clean. As in al the hotels in Ecuador that we stayed in, there was no A/C. The last night it got hot and they had ran out of fans. The breakfast was not great, very limited. Bar was nice as well as their happy hour. Location was great. Please press like if you find review helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ltorres93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Quito, July, 28 2014


Dear Itorres93;

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 783 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here before and after our trip out to the Galapagos. Our rooms at the beginning of the trip were very large, clean and quiet and a little quirky in layout.
The rooms we stayed in at the end of our trip were just as large, but totally updated and had a full balcony. They were really beautiful.
The lobby is fabulous and modern. We ate breakfast at the hotel 4 times and it was all very good. We loved their fresh juices and local coffee. The 1 dinner we had was also good, mostly traditional Ecuadorian food.
We did walk to a local market with stands selling all kinds of traditional Ecuadorian goods (blankets, silver jewelry, hats, etc.) and that was a lot of fun. Beware of the typical local selling candy from a case slung around her neck. You may think you're generous offering this poor, old woman $1 for a pack of gum, but she'll insist that you owe her $3. The regular vendors with the booths were all a pleasure to deal with and we didn't encounter any problems with haggling or pick pockets. Although we spend a lot of time in NYC and may be more aware than most people.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MamaDeegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014
Google Translation

Quito, 28 de julio de 2014

Estimada MamaDeegs,

De nuestra consideración.

En nombre de todos los que hacemos el ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, agradecemos por tomar su tiempo, para, compartir con nosotros sus valiosos comentarios.

Nos encantaría que a través de la experiencia vivida en nuestro Hotel, nos recomiende con sus contactos, lo cual, sabremos retribuir a usted a través de la entrega de un certificado de consumo en el ambiente que usted lo prefiera.

Gracias por preferirnos!

Saludos cordiales,


Marisol Mosquera
Directora General
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Gate1Travel was the agency I chose to introduce me to Quito, Ecuador and the surrounding areas. Our trip began here at this hotel and it was fabulous! The staff was amazing, the morning breakfasts provided were great and the rooms quite comfortable and neat! The Amazon RainForest adventure which followed was amazing.......

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Quito, July , 25 2014


Dear Debre R;

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very good big city hotel in a location with many restaurants and shopping experiences nearby. The office and desk staff are very attentive and speak excellent English. This is the perfect spot from which to explore Quito.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TedBlaesing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Quito, July, 22 2014

Dear TedBlaesing;
On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

As you enter this establishment, you notice the beautiful decor and friendly faces. The lobby is quite modern and off to the right side is their restaurant (Spicy) and a separate bar area towards the back of the main desk area.

Rooms are nice, but take note that they are not air conditioned. We noticed that each room is decorated differently. On this visit, we only had one large window that opened and overlooked Quito, making our room quite dark. Beds were comfortable, but I hate that they were two twins instead of a queen-size bed. They barely fit one person. The bathroom was nice and filled with great amenities. I loved the shower! This particular bathroom did not have a bathrobe, but in my kids' room, they did. Their room also contained a lot more windows than we had and was a whole lot bigger. For them, the two twin beds were fine. Free Wi-Fi is available with daily codes.

The daily breakfast buffet was continually changing and had a nice variety of foods from eggs, quiches, pastries, pizza, sausage, bacon, pancakes, fresh fruit and juices, breads, coffees, teas, local dishes, as well as cereals. There is also shopping, restaurants and bars within walking distance. It is definitely a good choice for your stay in Quito.

PS - If this review was helpful, please click the Yes button. Thanks! :->

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Cynderella43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014
Google Translation

Quito, 18 de julio de 2014

Estimada Cinderella43

De nuestra consideración.

En nombre de todos los que hacemos el ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, agradecemos por tomar su tiempo, para, compartir con nosotros sus valiosos comentarios.

Nos encantaría que a través de la experiencia vivida en nuestro Hotel, nos recomiende con sus contactos, lo cual, sabremos retribuir a usted a través de la entrega de un certificado de consumo en el ambiente que usted lo prefiera.

Gracias por preferirnos!

Saludos cordiales,


Marisol Mosquera
Directora General
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We went there as a big school group back in June 2013. It was very lovely and the stay was very nice. The Penthouse had an Amazing View and room service was very good. The view everywhere is absolutely beautiful!! Definitely will come back one day :)

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Fridelaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014
Google Translation

Quito, 18 de julio de 2014

Estimado Sr. Bertrand,

De nuestra consideración.

En nombre de todos los que hacemos el ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, agradecemos por tomar su tiempo, para, compartir con nosotros sus valiosos comentarios.

Nos encantaría que a través de la experiencia vivida en nuestro Hotel, nos recomiende con sus contactos, lo cual, sabremos retribuir a usted a través de la entrega de un certificado de consumo en el ambiente que usted lo prefiera.

Gracias por preferirnos!

Saludos cordiales,

Marisol Mosquera
Directora General
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is 1-1.5 hour away to the new Quito international airport.

Hotel has excellent restaurant and serve great breakfast buffet with fresh fruits and local cuisine.

Remember to try the french pastry which are truly authentic

The staffs are extremely hospitable and the food are excellent . Especially the salad and sushi entrees were well prepared. The portion is quite generous (considering the reasonable price)

Excellent walking distance during the day for city shopping and restaurants

Upside is staff give excellent advise for local restaurant

Downside is lack of air condition

Room Tip: Chose a room which does not face the afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vs4121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Quito, July, 01 2014

Dear vs4121;
On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#17 of 113 in Quito
793 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Quito
Wyndham Garden Quito
#9 of 113 in Quito
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#21 of 113 in Quito
1,465 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quito
0.3 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Alameda

Address: Ramon Roca E 4-122 | Av. Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Quito
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: $92 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Hotel Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure ALAMEDA Hotel, located in the heart of Quito, is the best place to stay and discover the wonders offered by this city, which is a World Heritage center. We have a variety of rooms for family and corporate events to satisfy all your needs. They are equipped with the latest in technology, which will ensure that your meeting is a success. We have now available the new Cipreses Mercure Ballroom Theater, the only one of its kind in Quito, with a capacity for 320 people. At the Spicy Bistro restaurant, you will find a world that will surprise you with an exquisite national and international cuisine. And to enjoy a delicious cocktail or glass of wine, we offer the GlobeWalker & Winebar, with a wine list selected by an exclusive tasting that the MERCURE Hotel Alameda. holds every year. We also offer our informal hanging-out spaces such as the Alameda Q, where a good coffee or a delicious appetizer are always available. Of course, our Bakery serves you the best cakes and pastries, which are ideal for take-out. At ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, you will always have the guarantee of good service and excellent quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grand Hotel Alameda Quito
Mercure Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing