We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Alameda Quito
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vieja Cuba(Quito)
$67
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Reina Isabel(Quito)
$72
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveler rating
296
385
85
25
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
385
85
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetthe penthousetour packagegate travelnice hotelstreet noisefront desk staffa king size bedgalapagos islandsartisan marketwithin walking distancelobby areahotel stafflate checkthree nightsspent two nightsnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 801 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We went there as a big school group back in June 2013. It was very lovely and the stay was very nice. The Penthouse had an Amazing View and room service was very good. The view everywhere is absolutely beautiful!! Definitely will come back one day :)

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Fridelaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda Quito, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014
Google Translation

Quito, 18 de julio de 2014

Estimado Sr. Bertrand,

De nuestra consideración.

En nombre de todos los que hacemos el ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, agradecemos por tomar su tiempo, para, compartir con nosotros sus valiosos comentarios.

Nos encantaría que a través de la experiencia vivida en nuestro Hotel, nos recomiende con sus contactos, lo cual, sabremos retribuir a usted a través de la entrega de un certificado de consumo en el ambiente que usted lo prefiera.

Gracias por preferirnos!

Saludos cordiales,

Marisol Mosquera
Directora General
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is 1-1.5 hour away to the new Quito international airport.

Hotel has excellent restaurant and serve great breakfast buffet with fresh fruits and local cuisine.

Remember to try the french pastry which are truly authentic

The staffs are extremely hospitable and the food are excellent . Especially the salad and sushi entrees were well prepared. The portion is quite generous (considering the reasonable price)

Excellent walking distance during the day for city shopping and restaurants

Upside is staff give excellent advise for local restaurant

Downside is lack of air condition

Room Tip: Chose a room which does not face the afternoon sun
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vs4121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda Quito, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Quito, July, 01 2014

Dear vs4121;
On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

First time staying here, It is not a 5 star hotel as claimed, but it was a nice hotel. There quiet a few flaws that does not make of this a 5 star, like lack of central air, and small details that can be corrected if management want to improve. Really nice clean bright nice modern look all around. Spacious lobby, nice bar and restaurant.
breakfast is nice and delicious, but with limited variety to call it breakfast buffet of a 5 stars hotel. Restaurant where breakfast is served is also limited in space and gets full in the morning so if you have a meeting, schedule accordingly in case it is full. Lots of tourists.unnecessary. Iced water should be available and at no cost.

I stayed in a deluxe suite, very spacious, modern, nice clean. Modern and upscale decor. Bathroom also as well new modern and upscale. Huge king size bed very comfortable. Only drawbacks of this room. There is no central a/c or heat. Not all windows can be opened. Good thing was not warm weather. Windows are sound proof. room was quiet, but my room did not face amazonas which is a noisy crowded avenue.
Service was ok. Staff is friendly courteous and helpful, but still lack more service. For example, when you call front desk, room service, etc. the phone just keep ringing. This happened several times.
This hotel would be a great option for tourists. Nice location, good amenities, good service at a low price. In fact, tourists arrive daily by busloads. Also good option for business travelers. good location in Quito. Not the best area, but c central area and safe. Just be careful at night, but during the day is pretty safe.


Overall, good stay not my first option but would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Roca street, not Amazonas. Amazonas is a min street crowded and noisy
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericucho n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda Quito, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Quito, July, 01 2014


Dear Ericucho N;

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a package tour to the Galapagos, for which we stayed here on three separate occasions. In general it was very good: the staff spoke English well, the barmen were highly amusing while watching the World Cup and the rooms were well appointed.

A couple of strange things:
- there was never any spare toilet paper, even though we asked each time we were there. Each time, a single roll was delivered by housekeeping.
- the mattress in the penthouse suite moved a lot. We both had colds and coughed quite a bit. The amount of movement of the mattress was akin to an unbaffled water bed. The bed in one of the lower rooms was much better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aiakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda Quito, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Quito, June 25, 2014


Dear Aiakar;
On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We ended our honeymoon trip in Quito and stayed at the Alameda Hotel Mercure. The hotel is located on a rather busy side street, but is well lit up at night - any taxi driver cannot miss this place. The staff is comparable to the staff at JW Marriott - professional, helpful, and very pleasant. We were extremely happy with the accommodations - modern and clean. We were provided two complimentary drinks at the hotel bar on arrival, and the meals provided by the hotel restaurant were outstanding. The hotel is located close to Piazza Fuuc, the center of action in Quito. Highly recommended, and would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pammy0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, Director General at Mercure Hotel Alameda Quito, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Quito, June 24, 2014


Dear Pammy;
On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us.

In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Marisol Mosquera
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews