We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Alameda
Ranked #16 of 111 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Costa Mesa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The rooms are nice and the food is good too. We lived in Quito and came here when the casinos were still open. The concierge always helps with taxis. The front desk held our baggage until the evening after we rented out car. Overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    355
    81
    24
    9
See reviews for
87
237
78
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Having used several Mercure hotels across Europe I was not exactly looking forward to my stay here, arranged through a seperate agency.

However, the hotel was better than expected, clean, tidy helpfull staff and a reasonable room, all considerably better than the European experience.

I had room 219 which is a standard room at the back of the hotel. Spacious enough, openeing window onto a quiet courtyard.

Breakfast was included and was good - buffet style - thouhg there could be a very long wait if any items needed replenishing. 15 minutes to get scrambled eggs!

Overall the hotel was perfectly adequate at the price.

For trippers there are several good restaurants close by and the local Artisania Market provided a bit of colour.

Room Tip: Don't take a room overlooking the front main road. A great deal of noise right through the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avery-Little
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I had read that the service wasn't the best, but there was only one time my request wasn't taken care of right away, otherwise I was very pleased. Staff good, restaurant food & service good. Had two different rooms, before & after Galapagos, one definitely bigger, didn't ask - just what they gave me. Close to good size marketplace. Be sure to bargain.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbloom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great price for this hotel. Comfortable rooms and delicious restaurant. Great location close to restaurants at Plaza Foch (5-10 minute walk) and close to stop for Quito tourist bus, as well as Ejido Park. Staff were friendly and helpful. Always called a cab for us and helped with directions.

Room Tip: High floor in the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flowergirlla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Quito, Jun 05, 2013


Dear Mr. Guest:

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us. Please use the Guest Comment card, which we will use to continue improving our services to ensure the full satisfaction of our guests and clients.
Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Carlos Mazzeo
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivins, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel has all the amenities plus excellent service. The king-size beds in each of the rooms we stayed in were hands down the most comfortable, luxurious beds we have ever slept on in any hotel! We were very impressed. The rooms were large, very clean, and well-appointed. And this hotel has the best security system of any hotel we have stayed in. The free buffet breakfast is very good with plenty of selections. The on-site restaurant is reasonably priced and has wonderful food. Be aware that this hotel is located in a busy part of Quito with a lot of traffic. One of our rooms had a lot of outside noise, while the other was very quiet. Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel where it is more quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel, away from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Quito, Jun 05, 2013


Dear Judy;

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us. Please use the Guest Comment card, which we will use to continue improving our services to ensure the full satisfaction of our guests and clients.
Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Carlos Mazzeo
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Mercure Hotel is located in the Mariscal area on the Amazonas street, on one of the most vibrant regions of Quito, with a lot of restaurants, bars, handcraft shops, at 5 minutes of the Parque Elijo where artists and sellers offer, each week end, their products. The hotel is very comfortable, the room is big, very clean, not totally modern but with all what we need, good illumination and not too noisy. The staff of the hotel is super friendly, the breakfast is a buffet service. It is certainly not the most cosy and charming place in Quito, but you will appreciate, even if the free wifi doesn't really work very efficiently in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcbolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Member of the Accor chain this Hotel is very comfortable, big lobby, very good Restaurant, Cafe and Bar. The rooms are big, with a room and a living-room, each one with a TV. It's located in the new sector of Quito but relatively close to Colonial Downtown (5-10 minutes in taxi depending on traffic). It's close to Plaza Foch as well (5 blocks easy to walk), which is a place with nice restaurants and pubs. It's in the Amazonas Avenue, which a lot of shops and close to a handicraft market.

Room Tip: Seemingly any room is OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernesto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Google Translation
Quito, 03 de junio de 2013

Estimado Huésped,


De nuestra consideración.

En nombre de todos los que hacemos el ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, agradecemos por tomar su tiempo, para, compartir con nosotros sus valiosos comentarios a través de nuestro Guest Comment creado para este fin, el cual, tiene como su principal objetivo la mejora continua de nuestros servicios hacia la satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes y clientes.

Nos encantaría que a través de la experiencia vivida en nuestro Hotel, nos recomiende con sus contactos, lo cual, sabremos retribuir a usted a través de la entrega de un certificado de consumo en el ambiente que usted lo prefiera.

Gracias por preferirnos!.



Saludos cordiales,





Carlos Mazzeo
Director General
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 111 in Quito
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
0.2 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#20 of 111 in Quito
1,363 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 111 in Quito
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Alameda

Property: Mercure Hotel Alameda
Address: Ramon Roca E 4-122 | Av. Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Quito
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Hotel Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure ALAMEDA Hotel, located in the heart of Quito, is the best place to stay and discover the wonders offered by this city, which is a World Heritage center. We have a variety of rooms for family and corporate events to satisfy all your needs. They are equipped with the latest in technology, which will ensure that your meeting is a success. We have now available the new Cipreses Mercure Ballroom Theater, the only one of its kind in Quito, with a capacity for 320 people. At the Spicy Bistro restaurant, you will find a world that will surprise you with an exquisite national and international cuisine. And to enjoy a delicious cocktail or glass of wine, we offer the GlobeWalker & Winebar, with a wine list selected by an exclusive tasting that the MERCURE Hotel Alameda. holds every year. We also offer our informal hanging-out spaces such as the Alameda Q, where a good coffee or a delicious appetizer are always available. Of course, our Bakery serves you the best cakes and pastries, which are ideal for take-out. At ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, you will always have the guarantee of good service and excellent quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grand Hotel Alameda Quito
Mercure Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing