We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable hotel in a trendy zone of Quito”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Alameda
Ranked #15 of 114 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A comfortable hotel in a trendy zone of Quito”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Mercure Hotel is located in the Mariscal area on the Amazonas street, on one of the most vibrant regions of Quito, with a lot of restaurants, bars, handcraft shops, at 5 minutes of the Parque Elijo where artists and sellers offer, each week end, their products. The hotel is very comfortable, the room is big, very clean, not totally modern but with all what we need, good illumination and not too noisy. The staff of the hotel is super friendly, the breakfast is a buffet service. It is certainly not the most cosy and charming place in Quito, but you will appreciate, even if the free wifi doesn't really work very efficiently in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcbolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    344
    80
    21
    9
See reviews for
84
223
75
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Member of the Accor chain this Hotel is very comfortable, big lobby, very good Restaurant, Cafe and Bar. The rooms are big, with a room and a living-room, each one with a TV. It's located in the new sector of Quito but relatively close to Colonial Downtown (5-10 minutes in taxi depending on traffic). It's close to Plaza Foch as well (5 blocks easy to walk), which is a place with nice restaurants and pubs. It's in the Amazonas Avenue, which a lot of shops and close to a handicraft market.

Room Tip: Seemingly any room is OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernesto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Google Translation
Quito, 03 de junio de 2013

Estimado Huésped,


De nuestra consideración.

En nombre de todos los que hacemos el ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, agradecemos por tomar su tiempo, para, compartir con nosotros sus valiosos comentarios a través de nuestro Guest Comment creado para este fin, el cual, tiene como su principal objetivo la mejora continua de nuestros servicios hacia la satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes y clientes.

Nos encantaría que a través de la experiencia vivida en nuestro Hotel, nos recomiende con sus contactos, lo cual, sabremos retribuir a usted a través de la entrega de un certificado de consumo en el ambiente que usted lo prefiera.

Gracias por preferirnos!.



Saludos cordiales,





Carlos Mazzeo
Director General
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

The hotel is located in a decent neighborhood. There were a working girls within 1 block but they did not cause any problems. The rooms are a nice size and the bathrooms is a good size as well. There is no A/C or heat but the temperature was very pleasant during our stay. The hotel includes a small bottle of water for each guest each day which was a nice extra and internet was included after obtaining the code from the front desk. The women that worked at the front desk were much nicer than the gentleman. My boyfriend would wait for the ladies rather than ask the men for anything. All in all a good hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in a very good location, a safe neighborhood near to restaurants and souvenir shops, we were able to walk around without any trouble even late at night...

Breakfast was good, fruit was very good. Rooms are nice and big and wifi was good and free. A very good place to stay while on vacation or business....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandro_Piscoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Quito, May 15, 2013


Dear Mr. Piscoya:

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us. Please use the Guest Comment card, which we will use to continue improving our services to ensure the full satisfaction of our guests and clients.
Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Carlos Mazzeo
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very nice hotel in a nice area, with beautiful lobby, modern rooms, courteous staff, and good breakfast selection and nice views of the mountains (at least from our 8th floor room). The architecture of the place assures that almost everyone will have a corner room with lots of windows. We decided to stay here for two nights which was the "basic option" from our tour company instead of the Hilton which was the "upgraded option" and only three blocks away. Only two drawbacks: 1) My wife and I were given a two single bed room ( I prefer a King, a Queen or two double beds in that order) with nightstand bolted into the floor between the beds, I haven't seen single beds in a long time and not for a married couple and 2) there is no heat, air conditioner, or fan register in the room. I guess the reason for this is that Quito's elevation is 9300Ft and it goes down to the 50's at night and a high in the low 70's mid day. Still, in late afternoon, the room can get get stuffy and you will need to open a window. That's OK on 8th floor, but would probably be noisy below.

Room Tip: Get a high floor for better views of mountains and to avoid street noise when you have to open the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annandale,Va.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
363 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel is nice and clean, located in a convenient section of town. Do not go for the overpriced ($15.oo) breakfast here. Go right across the stree to the cafe at the Windsor Hotel and have a complete American Breakfast eggs, ham, chees, bread, juice and coffee for $4.80.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainKuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is generally a very good hotel with excellent staff, very clean modern rooms and a good restaurant where we enjoyed both breakfast and dinner.
We stayed 3 times, in 3 different sized rooms but couldn't get decent air exchange going at night (too noisy to have the window opens). Possibly jet lag, possibly because there wasn't any option to the windows...
The concierge provided excellent advice regarding taxis and our left luggage was looked after with no problems while we were away from Quito.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waiwetu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlamedaHotelMercure, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Alameda, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Quito, May 09, 2013


Dear Guest:

On behalf of all of us at the ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, we thank you for taking some time to share your valuable comments with us. Please use the Guest Comment card, which we will use to continue improving our services to ensure the full satisfaction of our guests and clients.
Following your experience in our hotel, we thank you for recommending your contacts to us. In return, we offer you a complementary purchase in the area of the hotel that you choose.
Thanks for preferring us!

Best Regards,

Carlos Mazzeo
General Director
ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Mansion del Angel
0.6 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#7 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Alameda

Property: Mercure Hotel Alameda
Address: Ramon Roca E 4-122 | Av. Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Quito
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Hotel Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure ALAMEDA Hotel, located in the heart of Quito, is the best place to stay and discover the wonders offered by this city, which is a World Heritage center. We have a variety of rooms for family and corporate events to satisfy all your needs. They are equipped with the latest in technology, which will ensure that your meeting is a success. We have now available the new Cipreses Mercure Ballroom Theater, the only one of its kind in Quito, with a capacity for 320 people. At the Spicy Bistro restaurant, you will find a world that will surprise you with an exquisite national and international cuisine. And to enjoy a delicious cocktail or glass of wine, we offer the GlobeWalker & Winebar, with a wine list selected by an exclusive tasting that the MERCURE Hotel Alameda. holds every year. We also offer our informal hanging-out spaces such as the Alameda Q, where a good coffee or a delicious appetizer are always available. Of course, our Bakery serves you the best cakes and pastries, which are ideal for take-out. At ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, you will always have the guarantee of good service and excellent quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grand Hotel Alameda Quito
Mercure Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing