We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Alameda
Ranked #17 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Fine hotel, excellent staff, very helpful and provided really good service. Very nice, modern hotel with good amenities and nice rooms. Highly recommended for any pre-Gal or one/two night trip to Quito.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solotraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 777 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2011

We stayed at the Mercure as part of a small tour group for 3 nights. The location is good, the rooms are fine but the noise from outside the hotel made sleep difficult particularly on weekend nights. Ask for an inside room away from the street. Even though the view is not much, the sleep quality should be better. Some folks have said that there is "free" van service to and from the Quito airport. This is not true for tour groups. We had to get our own transport to the airport post tour although the price was not bad. Also, breakfast at the Mecure is fine for our needs. As for staying in Quito, we also stayed pre tour at a cosy B&B style inn that was much more intimate and friendly than the big city style Mercure.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stillwaterlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

This hotel was booked for us before and after our Galapagos cruise and we added a third night for our arrival in Quito before visiting Otavalo. Very convenient location with free internet and complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Excellent buffet breakfast. Rooms are spacious and include a small refrigerator. Professional and very helpful staff fluent in English, French and no doubt other languages. Local artisan market is in the next block and Old Town just a quick $3 taxi ride away.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lingo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Miami
13
Reviewed March 26, 2011

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed two separate times here, separated by a trip to Amazonia. It was convenient to leave cooler weather clothing and snorkeling/diving gear (used in Galápagos) at the hotel while traveling to the Oriente. Both of the rooms we had were spacious, clean, well-appointed. In fact, one was a suite (although we had booked simply as a hotel room). The entire staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, including going to some trouble to find a nearby place to get our large volume of dirty clothes washed when I said I didn't want to pay the hotel's per-piece price for laundry. The hotel is well-situated for going dining or shopping and it is easy to catch a taxi either to the old city, to the airport, or other locations. The area around the hotel is safe for walking at night. The food in the associated restaurant was surprisingly good too at a fair price; we know this from breakfasts but also for dinner with friends one rainy night.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelin_tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel even though our arrival was rather rough. We were promised a shuttle from the airport which did not arrive. We were also upgraded to a mini-suite which was nice except that it was on the first floor (which was actually about 2 floors above street level) with the street noise that could be expected from such a location. Luckily we had a Homedics Soundspa to help us sleep.
We thought room service and breakfast were just great! Our wake up calls were right on time. The housekeeping staff was very responsive to our requests and the room was spacious and very comfortable. The provided assistance in getting a taxi was very welcome and we seldom had to wait. The hotel also did provide free shuttle service back to the airport at the end of our stay.
I would recommend this hotel but suggest that you ask for a room on one of the upper levels.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlmomw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooksvineyard
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#18 of 112 in Quito
782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#21 of 112 in Quito
1,447 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Quito Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Quito
Wyndham Garden Quito
#10 of 112 in Quito
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Alameda

Address: Ramon Roca E 4-122 | Av. Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Quito
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: $94 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Hotel Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure ALAMEDA Hotel, located in the heart of Quito, is the best place to stay and discover the wonders offered by this city, which is a World Heritage center. We have a variety of rooms for family and corporate events to satisfy all your needs. They are equipped with the latest in technology, which will ensure that your meeting is a success. We have now available the new Cipreses Mercure Ballroom Theater, the only one of its kind in Quito, with a capacity for 320 people. At the Spicy Bistro restaurant, you will find a world that will surprise you with an exquisite national and international cuisine. And to enjoy a delicious cocktail or glass of wine, we offer the GlobeWalker & Winebar, with a wine list selected by an exclusive tasting that the MERCURE Hotel Alameda. holds every year. We also offer our informal hanging-out spaces such as the Alameda Q, where a good coffee or a delicious appetizer are always available. Of course, our Bakery serves you the best cakes and pastries, which are ideal for take-out. At ALAMEDA Hotel Mercure, you will always have the guarantee of good service and excellent quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grand Hotel Alameda Quito
Mercure Quito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing