We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Ranked #11 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great place to finish our vacation as we had been somewhat roughing it and on go for the last 2 weeks. Walked to a restaurant near by.
I thought it was close to the airport but found that it is close to the old airport, not the new airport so we had a bit of a taxi ride in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,630)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Hotel Quito
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 758 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Beautiful hotel, Great service. Good food.Stayed at 2 different times. Lobby is very spacious with plenty of seating. Security is excellent. Rooms very spacious with very comfortable beds. Housekeeping very gracious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed here three different times over 3 weeks time. I am taking the time to write the review so that others can save themselves money and aggravation. I cannot believe this is supposed to be at the "top" level of Marriott properties. I have definitely been treated better at Courtyard Marriotts than here. I will name a few things that occurred that left a bad taste in my mouth. The main focus here is NOT on the customer but rather on the hotel processes i.e., forms, papers, etc. The front desk manager is arrogant and defensive. The bellman accused me of stealing my own luggage. Although I had a do not disturb sign on my door each day it was ignored by housekeeping.

The positives about this property: the restaurants staff are very nice and accommodating, the pool is gorgeous (although the hot tub is small and a bit dirty), the rooms are clean but needing updating. The location is great to get around to LaMarsica, Foch, and parks. Easily walkable to some sites.

Internet fee is $12 per day even if you have Marriott status. The place just nickels and dimes you which, again, leaves a bad taste. I would definitely recommend staying elsewhere. There are less expensive and MUCH better service offered elsewhere throughout the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sealizis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison R, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments, I like to inform you that we have evaluated them and have taken corrective action immediately. As we talked by telephone I would like to reinforce that it is very important for us the safety and comfort of our guests. I look forward to serving you in a near future..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

In the heart of Ecuador you can feel at home in this beautiful hotel with a heated pool, and huge soaking tub, wonderful food and amazing Service. They are truly happy you are there and will get anything you need. They hand you are hot yet towel and a fresh juice just because you walked in the door

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank steeldiamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel is beautiful and the front desk was efficient and helpful. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. We were there along with two other couples for three nights on a pre cruise package. Every night we would go to the bar for drinks. Every night the bar was practically empty and the waitress and bar tender would completely ignore you. We actually had to ask them to wait on us. We did complain to the management about the horrible service. Hopefully, they will get some new employees. Quito is a beautiful city that we all enjoyed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here for two nights on our way to the Galapagos. If our room had been updated to the quality of the lobby and pool area, I would be giving this hotel five stars. Hallways are especially dark and gloomy. The buffet breakfast was honestly the best I've ever had in a hotel - lots of variety (both hot and cold) and tons of fresh fruit replaced constantly as it's consumed. I've heard this is one of the nicest hotels in Quito, but I can't compare it since I haven't stayed anywhere else. The location is good for business, but not great for tourists, as it's a long taxi to the old city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisewoman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during a business trip. Since the moment you enter the hotel its all about service. In the check in desk they were waiting for me and had all my paper work ready. Was given a room in the executive floor. The room was spacious and fully equipied. The bed was extra confortable not to soft, not to hard. Had hi speed wifi that worked perfectly.
The executive lounge is fully equiped and food and bevareges are available for free all day. Here the service is extra speciall.
Has a good gym and spa located in the lower floor, had a massage and was excellent
Good barbacue at La Hacienda restaurant.

Room Tip: get a room in the executive floor it value for money
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
2.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 112 in Quito
683 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#21 of 112 in Quito
1,391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#16 of 112 in Quito
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#14 of 112 in Quito
994 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#7 of 112 in Quito
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Quito

Address: Av. Orellana 1172 y Av. Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Quito
#4 Family Hotel in Quito
#4 Business Hotel in Quito
#6 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: $159 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Quito, Ecuador in style when you stay in the JW Marriott Hotel Quito. Our luxury hotel is ideally located near the area's best dining, shopping, attractions and entertainment. Take advantage of our full service spa, decadent restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and gorgeous pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Quito
Marriott Hotel Quito
Marriott Quito
Quito Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing