We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomadating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Ranked #11 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I was in for a quick business trip. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The internet service was good. Had an issue with the lock on my room, they attended to the issue. Breakfast in the executive suite on the top floor was uneven. Good food, coffee was ok. Service needed help. The bar in the center of lobby was great, but not enough staff. Help in the gift shop was great. I had a late night flight and was able (for a fee) to have a 2100 check out.
I will certainly come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 828 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed here for three nights for business. It is a very nice hotel, large, open, clean, luxurious, modern. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. The bed is comfortable and they have a lot of American television. Bathroom huge with great amenities. Breakfast buffet is very nice, great gym and pool. The neighborhood around it is OK, nothing special. You need to take a taxi anywhere for safety, but taxis are readily available. The hotel is 45 minutes to an hour from the airport. Service is excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine6225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing 10 night stay here last summer. Since it was out first time in Ecuador, and we weren't sure what to expect, we splurged and booked the club level. It was totally worth it! Our room was luxurious, and the service was outstanding. We had access to the concierge club, which had an amazing breakfast daily. They had the best pineapple I have ever tasted in my life! It literally melted in my mouth! It also gave us daily internet access, afternoon snacks and drinks, and desserts and coffee and cocktails nightly.
The hotel itself was spectacular, and the pool was wonderful. We ordered room service nightly, and never had a bad meal. The food was just outstanding!
The hotel is in a great location for business or sightseeing. A taxi was easy to come by, and we had a private driver daily
When returning to Quito, this is the only place I will stay!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in Marriott hotels all over the world, and this is definitely one of the best! The rooms are spacious, the lobby and swimming pool area are beautiful, and the staff provides excellent customer service! This hotel also has the best concierge room of any hotel, with a wonderful variety of foods and drinks.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is probably a late 1990s building that has run its course in terms of design and layout. Upkeep is good but that massive impersonal lobby needs to be upgraded with a bar or something that makes it cozier.

Executive level is good and the lounge serves good breakfast and snacks during the day, although the bar is not very well stocked.

Staff members are attentive and helpful. Location is good although was warned a couple of times not to walk around the hotel after dark.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoseLuisContreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison R, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us; I would like to let you know that we are working to improve the environment in the main lobby, we have live music festivals, with which we are sure that the guests will be able to enjoy more of their free time in hotel

We look forward to serve you in your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have stayed in the JW Marriott Hotel in Quito and loved it.
It was very beautiful and the staff was very helpful.
The taxi drivers were also very helpful and they showed us a great time in Quito taking us to the beautiful sights in town and outside of the city heart. Safe and caring for their guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TourismBonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

we met our travelling daughters here to strat our trip to the Galapagos. the staff weere friendly and polite and very helpful. The room was comfortable for 4 of us ,2 double beds and lots of lovely bathroom items and a super big tub- eldest daughter had been hostelling through to Ecuador and greatly enjoyed the tub. We stayed 2 nights at the start of our holiday then one at the end. We decided to use one of the hotel cars which was around $70 to take us to the equator lines and spent a bit more time with Juan Carolos taking us to the museum and old town too finishing off in the opouring rain at the market. Felt safe in the city well looked after and it was well worth the money. The hotel was happy to store our bags for us as we downsized for the Galapagos trip. We stayed one more night at the end of our trip and paid a little more to get taken to the airport ($50 against $30) but as we had to leave very early it was the best option.
The hotel was luxurious , we loved the fresh floweres everywhere adn the one we got on checking in, and well appointed but we didn't get to use the pool etc as we had such short stays.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choccilover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
2.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 113 in Quito
714 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#21 of 113 in Quito
1,464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#13 of 113 in Quito
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Quito
Sheraton Quito
#7 of 113 in Quito
1,190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#6 of 113 in Quito
557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Quito

Address: Av. Orellana 1172 y Av. Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Quito
#3 Family Hotel in Quito
#4 Business Hotel in Quito
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: $170 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Quito, Ecuador in style when you stay in the JW Marriott Hotel Quito. Our luxury hotel is ideally located near the area's best dining, shopping, attractions and entertainment. Take advantage of our full service spa, decadent restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and gorgeous pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Quito
Marriott Hotel Quito
Marriott Quito
Quito Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing