We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ecuador Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ecuador Hospitality”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

A safe place to stay in Quito with a touch of Ecuadorian hospitality. The staff are very friendly, helpful and will go above and beyond to service the customer.
A good place to stop before and after our Galapagos trip. The room is very spacious and clean. Breakfast is very good with varieties of food to choose from such as continental, hot and cold breakfast, and surprising Asian breakfast.
The business center staff is very accommodating. She helped us to arrange a private tour of the city. The lobby restaurant servers are very attentive to the needs of the guest,
The front desk staffs are very efficient with quick check in and check out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison_Riofrio, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest we would like to thank you for your positive review, it is always agreeable to receive this kind of complements, from the Front Desk to the restaurante our staff is focused on your satisfaction. We hope you can visit this hotel in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    471
    120
    25
    11
See reviews for
298
585
75
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
505 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We are staying at the suites next door to the Marriot, and they are an excellent option and at a lower cost.
Sharing the suite with a friend its a great alternative. They have two bedrooms and bathrooms with a kitchenette, small dinning room and living room. Independence and room service are available and the suites are connected to the main Marriot hotel building.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank xochitl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Other than not being quite sure about the cab ride from the airport, we felt very safe at this JW Marriott. We were there before flying to Galapagos Islands,and it was a very restful stop. Great surprise to find a wonderful sushi bar in the hotel ... fabulous! In fact, we enjoyed three meals in three different restaurants in the hotel, and we were not at all disappointed.

Room Tip: Not sure there are any bad rooms in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabearcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison_Riofrio, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest we are grateful for your comments, it is good to know that you could find agreeable your stay. Also we are happy because you enjoyed our gastronomy. Bruno Our Executive will be happy about your comments. Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here as part of our 10 day-Galapagos package through Celebrity Cruises, and added an extra pre and post night. Clean, spacious, breakfasts were excellent. The one Celebrity dinner we had was very good. I had requested a mountain view room and was rewarded with a morning view of Cotopaxi volcano. -Staff was very accommodating and polite.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelopolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison_Riofrio, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest thank you for your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come back soon in order to offer a high quality service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel offers the beautiful decor and excellent service that is expected at a JW. Small detail standouts include the amazing Ecuadorian roses in the lobby and on your pillow, the oh-so comfortable bed linens, the great smelling grapefruit shower gel, and the delicious breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goingmoreplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison_Riofrio, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest as an international chain we try to make a big effort to offer a great service in this hotel as the most of the JW Marriotts in the world. To receive this kind of comments has a positive effect in our staff, giving us new energy. Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just what you'd expect from Marriott. Nice clean good service and very very helpful. The girls at the business were very helpful and spoke English very well. They helped us with a rental car and sent us on our way...we will be returning for a few nights stay before our flight home. Oh the bath towels were the biggest towels I've ever seen...biggest plus the staff...from the porters to the front desk to the business center...Great! The only negative, the server in the restaurant seemed peeved cause we only ordered soup and water...like we were a bother...who knows maybe he had a bad night....if you're a gold member.. the breakfast and wait staff was fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Wonderful hotel. There are always people to help you from the moment you arrive at the hotel. They were very accommodating and even helped us pick out dinner locations. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. It has a beatify lobby, restaurant and pool area. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Hotel is about 45 minutes from the airport and 15 mins. From the old town. Many great restaurants within 5 minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NL917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison_Riofrio, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
The service is the base of a great experience.
A genuine smile, to be always ready to react to any requirement, just on time, are some of our core values.
Dear Guest the feedback we received from you is very important for us, thank you for your valuable information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
2.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#1 of 110 in Quito
675 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#19 of 110 in Quito
1,377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 110 in Quito
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 110 in Quito
475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Quito
Sheraton Quito
#4 of 110 in Quito
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Quito

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Address: Av. Orellana 1172 y Av. Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Quito
#4 Business Hotel in Quito
#4 Family Hotel in Quito
#6 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Quito, Ecuador in style when you stay in the JW Marriott Hotel Quito. Our luxury hotel is ideally located near the area's best dining, shopping, attractions and entertainment. Take advantage of our full service spa, decadent restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and gorgeous pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Quito
Marriott Hotel Quito
Marriott Quito
Quito Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing