We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at the JW Marriott in Quito for two nights before leaving for the Galapagos, and then again for two nights on our return to the US. My wife and I highly recommend staying here. Nice, clean, and quiet rooms. Polite staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorCalMMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    973
    471
    120
    25
    11
See reviews for
299
586
75
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We love Marriott hotels in general, however this one is spectacular!
The lobby is large and welcoming. The large windows overlook the magnificent pool and gardens! Great health club with well equipped gym.
The rooms are spacious and spotless!
Roses adorn the lobby, the restaurants and the room.
The restaurants are great with wonderful buffet breakfasts!
Staff are helpful and friendly.
This is a first class hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is the third time that I stayed at this hotel, but it was the best ever. Since I arrived to check-in the staff was so friendly and efficient. My room was beautiful with access to the lounge where I found a nice place to relax and enjoyed a glass of wine.

The restaurants are great, you can find a huge bar across the lobby or you can decide to have a formal dinner in a nice Mexican restaurant or a delicious steak in the Argentinian restaurant.

Once again, a great hotel to stay to visit the magical city of Quito.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

A beautiful hotel with impressive lobby, several boutique stores and lots of roses everywhere! It is worthwhile to get a room on a higher floor with a balcony and access to the concierge lounge. The rooms are large and the balcony views are gorgeous looking at the sparkling lights on the volcanic mountains at night. The room are spacious with large bathrooms [separate deep tub and separate shower]. A rose was placed on the bed for turndown service!!! The meals and snacks served in the concierge lounge were very good! The location of the hotel was central. Customer service was also very good. I would definitely stay at this hotel again should I visit Quito in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvgreathotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I must begin by saying I'm a long time Marriott Rewards member. In my business life I stayed almost exclusively at Marriotts and have come to expect a quality experience. The same is true for the JW in Quito. The bi-lingual staff is warm and welcoming catering to my every need. The concierge level was a huge surprise with a full kitchen and chefs attending to breakfast and dinner not too mention various snacks, beverages and desserts. I'm pleasantly surprised by the virtual concierge service that allows you to set up your transpiration needs, e.g., limo, cab, buseta from the airport to the hotel and return. Overall the JW - Quito hits the mark I've come to expect at Marriott.

Room Tip: Great value if you're a Marriott Rewards member with points to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoVABill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here for a total of 3 nights in August.
Excellent place!! Would definitely stay here again.
I loved how we had a huge tub in the bathroom!!!
Super friendly and attentive staff.
Also, the breakfast buffet was great too!
Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison_Riofrio, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear guest we are pleased of receiving your reviews, every day we do our best to take guest's pleasure to the top level. We expect to continue being the first option for accomodations in your next visit to the city
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on two occasions while on a trip to the Galapagos Islands. Accommodation was excellent and the staff were very friendly. Meals were good.

The facilities in the hotel were also very good.


Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VFR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison_Riofrio, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear guest thank you for your valuable feedback, we hope you've enjoyed not only your stay at Marriott but your visit to the Galapagos islands and the old town in Quito. little by little Ecuador is getting bigger and better as a touristic product and we feel proud for being part of this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
2.5 mi away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#1 of 110 in Quito
674 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#20 of 110 in Quito
1,377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#12 of 110 in Quito
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#5 of 110 in Quito
476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Quito
Sheraton Quito
#4 of 110 in Quito
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Quito

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Address: Av. Orellana 1172 y Av. Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Quito
#4 Business Hotel in Quito
#4 Family Hotel in Quito
#6 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Quito, Ecuador in style when you stay in the JW Marriott Hotel Quito. Our luxury hotel is ideally located near the area's best dining, shopping, attractions and entertainment. Take advantage of our full service spa, decadent restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and gorgeous pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Quito
Marriott Hotel Quito
Marriott Quito
Quito Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing