We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Nearby Hotels
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa El Eden(Quito)
$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$118
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Reina Isabel(Quito)
$72
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,771)
Filter reviews
1,771 results
Traveler rating
1,087
511
132
28
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,087
511
132
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecelebrity cruisebistro latinosmoothie barla haciendayellow cabseparate showerbreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelflower arrangementsgalapagos islandsbusiness centerold towntwo nightsbottled waterrooms are spaciouslobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,177 - 1,182 of 1,771 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We were at the Marriott 3 different times throughout our stay in Ecuador. We chose to return after experiencing the excellent service - the hotel is very clean, the food and drinks are good, and the staff is very helpful. Overall we considered it excellent value for money. The location of the hotel is good as it's close to the Mariscal area without being right in the middle of all the noise. We were really pleased with our experience and would definitely stay at the Marriott again if we return to Quito.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapphirejk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Two stays in this luxury hotel were both characterised by ultra friendly and helpful staff. From the moment we arrived to our reluctant departure, the staff could hardly do enough to help.

I had never experienced a "lost" suitcase at the airport before but the Marriott staff managed to locate and deliver the case to our room in a matter of hours with good humour and huge smiles. Concierge arranged private tours by car (much cheaper than the advertised rates). In short, nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel is what one would expect with good amenities and large rooms. Central location in the city was offset by advice not to venture out at night but there are useful local shops within @200m for soft drinks or necessities, often pricey if purchased in hotels (anywhere).

I would not consider staying anywhere else in Quito.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fgbUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I arrived at the hotel late at night, after a grueling trip, but knew that I was going to need antibiotics for an infection that was flaring up. The hotel provides a special telephone extension that English-speaking guests can use, and I called the extension shortly before midnight. By specifying what I needed, the hotel found a pharmacy to deliver that exact prescription the next morning. Total cost was less than $7.00. Another member of our group left his cell phone at the hotel and didn't realize it until we were at the airport to return home. The hotel immediately put the phone and a delivery-person in a car and had the phone hand-delivered to the airport. This enabled our fellow traveler to make his flight.

The amenities of the hotel are what you expect of a Marriott--nice beds, large rooms, huge Jacuzzi tub, spotlessly clean, multiple restaurants in the hotel, etc. It also had the normal high-priced lobby bar and mini-bar selections in the room, but that is par for the course. In the neighborhood near the hotel, there are lots of little restaurants and bars, along with small stores where you can get snacks.

For us, the service was what distinguished the hotel from other places we have stayed.

Room Tip: Lower floors facing the atrium are noisier. Ask for a room overlooking the pool, or on one of the higher floors.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed at the JW Marriott 4 different times during our two weeks in Ecuador because we were going back and forth to different parts of Ecuador, and planes from Quito seem to be the best mode of transport to places like Cuenca and Coca. Every time, the staff made us feel welcomed, and the front desk/bell staff knew us by name by the 3rd stay. The staff in the business center were also great, likewise the ones in the Executive Lounge. We had several non-hotel-related problems come up and the hotel staff really helped us deal with them. The hotel is reasonably close to the airport, though if you use their private car service it will cost you twice as much as a yellow taxi to get there. It is also adjacent to the trendy, touristy section of Quito, La Mariscal, and near a large shopping mall. [But do not walk alone at night in Quito!] The rooms, particularly by Ecuadorian standards, were large, spotless, comfortable and lovely, and many have good views of Quito and the surrounding mountains. As a gold Marriott member we were able to enjoy breakfast and snacks at the Executive Lounge, which was one of the better lounges I've been in with respect to food, service and hours (24/7). Room service was also good and fast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elanor_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Nothing wrong here....just nothing particularly special either. Spotlessly clean, friendly service, well arranged transport in hotel's own safe vehicles. We stayed in the suites (2 bedroom apartment style), perfect for friends travelling together. Whilst there is a kitchen and laundry, no soaps provided so you have to go out to buy these if you need to wash clothes or dishes. Strangely there were TVs in the bedrooms but not the living room area. Breakfasts are expensive for buffet style. Very safe, clean well appointed hotel however.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfygolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews