We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concept, great tour of Quito and tremendous value!”
Review of Quito Tour Bus

Quito Tour Bus
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Full-Day Otavalo Tour
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Cotopaxi Full-Day Tour from Quito Including Lunch
More Info
$15.00*
and up
Quito City Tour Hop-On Hop-Off
Ranked #12 of 119 Tours in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The only double decker bus in Quito, come and visit the capital of Ecuador in our buses five meters high, we'll make your visit in Quito unforgettable, we invite to you to travel with us and discover the leadership destination in South America 2015. The double decker buses work on a hop on - hop off system. Ticket is valid for the whole day.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great concept, great tour of Quito and tremendous value!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I live in QUito high in Los Andes and will start out with my guests on this very good tour to see the scope of the city! Double-decker new busses --, little bit loud on the speaker system but requires a second trip to see everything and listen to the commentary. YOu can jump on and get off at varying locations according to your budget and the trip is 2-3 hours long. The views are special esp in the trip through the Historic Center. I have lived in Santiago de Chile and this capital is SPECTACULAR for its placement folded into the mountains, very high and special.

I loved this experience and recommend it to everyone I know in the CIty of Quito!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    140
    32
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“3-hour glimpse of the city”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We often take open-top bus tours to get a sense of the layout of a city. The Quito Tour Bus is a hop-on, hop-off style double-decker. The bus was clean and reasonably comfortable with a driver and helpful host. The route gives a nice sense of the city's layout and loops by the major touristy areas as well as neighborhoods. Recorded commentary was informative and adequate, though a live guide would be better. They provide paper hats because the Andean sun can be fierce - be prepared with sun screen. There's also a retractable top to take care of showers. We'd do it again and recommend this as a way to get a feel for Quito and to scout where you'd like to spend more time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank anemonefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great way to see Quito”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The bus gave us a great overview of the city. Open top double decker bus, 2 stops where you can get on and off (or just go for the full ride around the city if you are limited on time). Most people tend to stay in the old town and miss seeing all that the city has to over. It is great value.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Great Overview of Quito”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a great and very economical way to see Quito with the ability to get on and off and explore and area with the ability to get back on. The open air top of the double decker bus offers superb views and a vantage point for taking pictures that are impossible to beat. The route covers the highlights of Quito and if you have a short period of time to visit is a greta option. However, the stop to go to Pinchincha is not convenient nor really close to the entrance to the ticketing area for the cable car so make this a separate trip for the views area spectacular. The longer stop at Panecillo it nice so that you have time for a pit stop and pictures.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good way to see the City”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Best way to visit the Old town and modern part of the City. A Open top double decker bus leaves each hour so if you want to get off and stay a while you can. There are 12 stops which includes the Old Town and Panecillo. The cost was $12 I think but that's pretty reasonable

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank arundevkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quito Tour Bus also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Quito Tour Bus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing