We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always GREAT”
Review of Mucki's

Mucki's
Ranked #133 of 1,375 Restaurants in Quito
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always GREAT”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have eaten there for more than a decade and I have never been dissapointed! Allthough they are pricey they serve such good quality food that I would recommend anyone to have a fine meal there. Mucki should be proud of her children as they do a great job to fill up her shoes. If you are deterred by the location, just give it a try. You will not be dissapointed.
Good athmosphere. Outstanding service. Delicious food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Biking Dutchman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    14
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly people, enjoyable atmosphere”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Heard about Mucki's for years, and finally had the chance to go. Definitely lived up to my expectations. Tried many main courses, all of them excellent. Side dishes are wonderful too. Owners and staff are very friendly, and the decor is fun and comfortable. Tucked off the beaten path, you wouldn't even know it was there. But obviously word gets around, because it was very busy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jkaeea6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The best place in this neighborhood”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Excellent food very crowded on weekends .the best meat over a stone. A family restaurant run by a German descendants family. I like it very much

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARIAMECHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, not an amazing location”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The location of the restaurant was terrible, especially at night. The food was great and service too. The rustic decoration of the place was good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
“Always excellent”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We live 10 minutes from Mucki's. When we arrived in Quito, as our retirement home, we heard so many speak of the excellent quality of food there. It took us two tries to find it. But once we did we found it to be the BEST! Heidi and Tomas, Mucki's children are always at the top of their game - excellent siblings. When I have parties at my home I can call on them to provide any number of things that guests always compliment me. We always take our guests to Mucki's and so many say Best there is.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dotnrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mucki's also viewed

 
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Mucki's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing