We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
440
147
22
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
147
22
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townchocolate shoppedestrian streetlovely hotelspiral staircaseon friday and saturday nightsno liftfiltered waterboxed breakfastinside roomreading roombreakfasts were excellenthistoric districtcentral atriumlounge areapotato soupmain sights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 619 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We give the highest possible recommendation to the accommodations, management, and staff of La Casona De al Ronda. We spent 4.5 days there recently, and the staff from top to bottom made us feel like we were family and at home. It is located on the oldest street in Quito; quiet during the day and teeming with people and music at night. Book directly on line with the hotel and save a bundle. The rooms are spacious, quiet, and kept very clean by the chambermaid, Maria. Aurelio and Ernesto have many roles- from baggage handlers to waiters to escorts to the parking lot to Spanish language teachers for those of us who were in need. The chef, Ramon, prepared delicious meals for us even during non-traditional meal times. The receptionist, Carlita, is gracious, engaging, and extraordinarily helpful in finding restaurants, local color, and taxis. In fact, on our way to the airport, Carlita called our cabbie who passed his cell phone to us and told us that there was a traffic accident which is why the ride was so long and that the cab was safe “we have his number” and not to worry. Even AFTER we had checked out of the hotel, this wonderful staff watched out for us. The sales manager, Genoveva is likewise gracious and engaging. Finally, the manager, Gisella, is wonderful. She allowed us to stay for a late checkout without charge [our flight home left at 11 PM]. Without any doubt or hesitation, we’ll stay at La Casona de la Ronda on our next trip to Quito.

Room Tip: If you're staying over the weekend, consider a back room [we stayed in Room 9] if you want a quiet sleep time
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this lovely place in Quito. It was clean, neat and good value for money. Make sure you book online to save almost 50% on the per night price! The rooms are advertised for $200 per night, but if you book online you get $120 per night - worth doing.
It's well located on La Ronda and the staff are lovely.
The wine and cheese option on the menu, taken in the communal lounge with lovely fireplace is well worth the $20 per person.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here for two nights en route to the Amazon and the Galapagos. I am sorry we didn't have more time to spend longer. The hotel is truly as lovely as all the other reviewers have said. The rooms are very comfortable and location is perfect. What made it particularly special is the warm welcome that we received from the staff. Maria and the team made us feel very welcome. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarietB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The place is absolutely beautiful! If you are looking for the Ecuadorian night life, this is the place to be. The La Ronda is the main hangout for locals. Choices of restaurants and bars on this street. If you want to sleep at night, make sure you don't have a room overlooking the street. The music goes all evening and the crowd noises are steady. The complimentary continental breakfast was perfect and hit the spot. The rooms are spacious, bathrooms are perfect with great showers and plenty of hot water. These rooms are a little pricey but great for the person who is not on a tight budget. I would recommend the hotel for those who need a few nights and a few days to explore Quito.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep.....stay away from the rooms that face the street.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogey911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and wished we could gave stayed longer. The location is perfect! La Ronda is a really nice area, central, happening, and relatively safe at night. We loved the bathroom! The shower is a luxury, not just because of the hot water! The huge bed is a dream. If you're sensitive to house, request a room facing the courtyard and not the street. It's also possible to book day trips through the hotel. We did a day trip that combined Quito with the center of the world monument. We added a side trip to otavalo. Our guide was nice and really informative however we got ripped off as he charged us for 2 full day trips when really it was one day trip with an add-on. I guess we should give tried to negotiate but in the end we were taken advantage of. If you go for a tour make sure you settle on the price a few times!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mad2live482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews