We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average food and very expensive”

Cosa Nostra Trattoria Pizzeria
Ranked #21 of 1,431 Restaurants in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cosa Nostra is a "Trattoria - Pizzeria", a typical italian concept. The menu is divided into a pizza section and a pasta section with a large selection of dry pasta and fresh home made pasta like gnocchi, ravioli and lasagna. Cosa Nostra uses only organic vegetables, fresh cheese coming from Cayambe every day and extra vergin olive oil. There are special dishes, like the pizza Norcina which is very gourmet because it has a sauce made of black truffles coming directly from Italy. The desserts of Cosa Nostra are italian winners,in fact Cosa Nostra's tiramisu is prepared with real mascarpone. Cosa Nostra is "Casa Vostra": the thing is that you have to feel home when you come here!!COSA NOSTRA has now tree locations: Baquerizo Moreno E7 -86 y Diego de Almagro, the second location is in Republica del Salvador N34-234 y Moscu. And the third location is in Orellana E11-70 e Isabel La Catolica, near the Hotel Quito.
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“average food and very expensive”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

food quality is average-low and very expensive for Quito - 1 lasagna water and coffe 17$ ??? There are better options out there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcoT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    159
    59
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
“Delicious and charming”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have had two meals at Cosa Nostra, last was with some colleagues at noon. We had clams in white wine and polenta bites covered in mushrooms, really very nice. Then we had a pasta that I cant recall the name with shrimps, that was very good and pizza and an arugula with parmesan salad. Service was very good and the owner Francoise was charming.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank aesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanocouver,BC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND ATMOSPHERE”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We had bruschetta and pasta with seafood both of which were excellent. Service was very good. Our waiter spoke English and had a great sense of humour. Nice decor in a clean restaurant. I thought the prices were quite fair

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had dinner here before our flight home from Quito. It was a short walk from the Sheraton. They opened and let us in 30 minutes before their usual opening time so we wouldn't have to stand on the street. The service and food were excellent. The owner was delightful. The Italian Ambassador was dining at a nearby table.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Believe me! The best pizza in town”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We went with some of my friends. We didn't expect much because we haven't heard about this place; however, the service is great...the food is DELICIOUS...I think the owner is Italian, he is very nice and always go around the tables asking if everything is ok...this restaurant is always in my mind for lunch or dinner.Today, I came back with my friends for lunch and the service and the food were fantastic. If you like Italian food...try it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosa Nostra Trattoria Pizzeria also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Cosa Nostra Trattoria Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing