We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Cosa Nostra Trattoria Pizzeria
Ranked #21 of 1,431 Restaurants in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cosa Nostra is a "Trattoria - Pizzeria", a typical italian concept. The menu is divided into a pizza section and a pasta section with a large selection of dry pasta and fresh home made pasta like gnocchi, ravioli and lasagna. Cosa Nostra uses only organic vegetables, fresh cheese coming from Cayambe every day and extra vergin olive oil. There are special dishes, like the pizza Norcina which is very gourmet because it has a sauce made of black truffles coming directly from Italy. The desserts of Cosa Nostra are italian winners,in fact Cosa Nostra's tiramisu is prepared with real mascarpone. Cosa Nostra is "Casa Vostra": the thing is that you have to feel home when you come here!!COSA NOSTRA has now tree locations: Baquerizo Moreno E7 -86 y Diego de Almagro, the second location is in Republica del Salvador N34-234 y Moscu. And the third location is in Orellana E11-70 e Isabel La Catolica, near the Hotel Quito.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

A perfect place in Quito to enjoyed the perfect pizza!!!! family friendly, fresh and organic food, homemade pasta, the best Italian products, clean and an awesome service ...!!!!....the owners are very very very nice people , specially Madame Jacqueline Grard who s been in the food industry for many years.
I highly recommend the place to have a nice taste of a real Italian pizza!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rivitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    159
    59
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bellissimo!!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Wow, what a fabulous meal! There was a guy at the next table with a plate of prosciutto and salami that looked really good so we asked our waiter if we could have a similar plate even though it wasn't of the menu. He brought out a plate with the prosciutto, cheese and olives from the owner (Simone) mother, and Simone brought out some salami and cut us some himself. It was perfect! My husband had the Caprese salad that was beautiful in presentation and tasted as good as it looked. Then we had the funghi ( mushroom) pizza, the crust was light and tasty, and the pizza sauce was so fresh. Next we had the pasta arrabiata ( spicy tomato sauce), it was so good, that I kept on eating even though I was already full. We overdid it with the tiramisu and lemon sorbet, both tasted like being in Italy. ( we known because we were in Florence in October )
Our meal couldn't be better, the service was attentive especially with Simone dropping by to check on us or to see how we were doing. I eat at A LOT of restaurants around the world, and Cosa Nostra is a gem in La Mariscal!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian Eating”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have really enjoyed the pizza in South America and are convinced that Cosa Nostra offers one of the best. The thin crust pizza is light and layered with fresh toppings. The lasagna I had tonight tasted like homemade pasta with a not too spicy meat sauce.
The atmosphere is warm and inviting. Simone is friendly and provides excellent service. We've been twice and will go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food and great hosts!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Loved the food and the owners were very friendly. I was told by other people I met in Galapagos to make sure I go there. I'm glad I did!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davidwjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Vito, Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza in Quito”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We tried the Cosa Nostra Trattoria and Pizzeria in Quito because one of our group was craving Italian food. No disappointments here! The pizza was out of this world; it was so good, we carried leftovers with us on our trek to Antisana National Park the next day. Calamari appetizer was good and big enough to share for 5 people; service was efficient; prices totally reasonable; decor is nice; an owner was on-site. All in all, an excellent choice!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlisonOlivieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosa Nostra Trattoria Pizzeria also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Cosa Nostra Trattoria Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing