We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast in a great location”
Review of QRESTAURANT

QRESTAURANT
Ranked #334 of 1,375 Restaurants in Quito
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Latin
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast in a great location”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Delicious breakfast cooked to order, fresh fruit, great coffee for around $5....all in a open air location just off the Plaza Foch...great place to linger and people watch. Friendly staff and one of the nicest restaurant bathrooms in Quito =8)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnieBax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    48
    19
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good breakfasts”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had breakfasts at Q, included in our stay at Nü House Hotel. The buffert was really good, with fruits, yoghurt, bread, croissants, cheese, jam, cereals, eggs, sausage and other hot meals. The coffee (ecuatorian Escoffee brand) was really good. Not positive: the TV was always on, even at 6:30, and loud, but it´s the same in almost every place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Excellent service and the quality of the food was very good. They have a nice drinks selection and a dj at night. You feel like you are in the middle of a garden in the city. The menu is pretty broad and everything we had was yummy. Definitely, a place to check out.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Buffet Breakfast”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We ate at Q for breakfast as part of the Nu House Hotel room rate. Nice restaurant open to the Plaza Foch. Coffee was plentiful, hot and good. Music and TV was a bit loud but that's Ecuador. Buffet had eggs, meat, fruit, juice, croissants, rolls, cheese and cereal every morning. Service was good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kesspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
201 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Beware!Food poisoning!”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We had a breakfast here for 9 usd /person. Terrible soft scrambled eggs,watery juice and warmed up sausages. After 1h I started vomiting and got terribly sick.Did not recover until the following day.Beware of this place. I dont wish to anybody to get so badly poisoned as I did.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Archimedesrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed QRESTAURANT also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to QRESTAURANT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing