We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercado Artesanal La Mariscal
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
  
Ways to Experience Mercado Artesanal La Mariscal
from $15.00
More Info
from $103.44
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
127
151
57
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
151
57
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews t shirts souvenir shopping otavalo market similar items covered market table runners rows and rows great market beautiful hand alpaca scarves central quito stalls ponchos jewelry bargaining scarf sellers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 343 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

This market has a pretty good assortment of crafts including nice silver jewelry. The place is clean, the vendors are polite and not aggressive and it felt relatively safe. It is ok to ask for a lower price and you always get a discount. Textiles, t- shirts. Embroidered items, paintings, jewelry. Some shops take credit cards but it will be cheaper if you use cash. Bring some small bills as often vendors struggle to get change for large (20 or higher bills). I would return.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Sarracenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

This place can be your 1 stop souvenir shopping destination in Quito. Rows and rows of shopping available. Most offer the same things but you’ll come upon places that are different than the rest

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank cjschreiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

My husband I travel often, and we always seek out local markets. This one is our new favorite. Very well organized, lots of variety of products, and top quality as well. We purchased several things - it was one stop shopping for us! We bought a traditional felt hat, leather purse, embroidered keychains for my kids, Christmas ornaments, winter hats, earrings and cufflinks. Its a must stop in Quito!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank ArkansasEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

Almost as good as Otavalo market but not as great of selection but ok for Quito. Also higher prices than Otavalo market but without travel may be worth it. But Otavalo was cute place to go. Bargaining was not as well received as Otavalo.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Katrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Always enjoy the experience at a good flea market and this one did not disappoint! Found sweaters, scarves, handbags, chocolate, hats, ponchos, pictures, t-shirts for seriously great prices. The haggling is part of the fun! Only left because I couldn't physically carry any more goodies.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank PlanetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews