We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT RESTAURANT !!!”

Barlovento Restaurant
Ranked #687 of 1,432 Restaurants in Quito
Price range: $18 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Ecuadorean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Since 1989 Barlovento is the most traditional restaurants in Quito Ecuador, Seafood/Ecuadorian cuisine,Open Tuesday to Saturday 10 - 10 pm/Monday and Sunday 10 - 7 pm.
COOPER CITY
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT RESTAURANT !!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Best Seafood in Town. Great Crab Ceviche, I will have again the White Tuna. The Empanadas were gorgeous. Reasonable price. Good service, very polite.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DELIA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    42
    12
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Quito”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I have been in Barlovento more or less a year ago and the food there is just delicious as well as the service, which is impecable. For me one of the best dishes is "ceviche" which I became fond of, since I went to Quito. I hope I will comeback soon to Ecuador so I can enjoy another meal in Barlovento.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariana1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great over all experience”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic seafood,great desert, wonderful service and nice music. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
2 Thank Toni v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Bad food, nice people.
The only good dish was Cebiche. Everything else was heavy, not very fresh.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amikisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good ceviches”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Food and service is very good. Now renovated with a more contemporary look and a variety of dishes

Helpful?
1 Thank OrchidVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barlovento Restaurant also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Barlovento Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing