We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the Galápagos”

Metropolitan Touring
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are Ecuador's leading tour operator, with over 64 years experience in travel. We own and operate three boats in the Galapagos Islands as well as one hotel. Our holding group also owns Casa Gangotena in Quito and Mashpi Lodge in the cloudforests northwest of the capital. We are also a regional company with offices in Peru and Colombia.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed December 29, 2017

My friend and I booked a last minute deal for a 6 day/5 night Galápagos cruise round the Western islands. Fantastic boat (Santa Cruz II) complete with large cabins, good hot showers, hot tubs on deck and excellent food. The scuba gear and wetsuits were also good. It was the staff, however, who made our trip as fantastic and memorable as it transpired to be. The nature guides were incredibly knowledgeable and enthusiastic, as well as speaking perfect English (a particular shout out to Mari!). The coordinator (Desiree) ensured that everything ran like clockwork, and Felix the photographer ensured we had some brilliant mementos. We were genuinely close to tears when we had to depart, as we had enjoyed such a great trip and met some fantastic people.

Thank NottinghmLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
801bernardah, Public Relations Manager at Metropolitan Touring, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this excellent feedback about your trip in the Galapagos. We are pleased to know that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our facilities, the food, and specially the service of our staff on board our Santa Cruz II. Our prime goal is to continue making a difference and providing top services to our guests.

Thank you for your kind words about our staff, and for mentioning about the photographer that we have on board to capture memorable moments. We strive every day to offer the best quality of service with warmth and professionalism for our guests.

If you decide to come back in another occasion, please do not hesitate to contact us, it will be a pleasure to assist you again!

Best regards,

Metropolitan Touring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"la pinta"
in 79 reviews
"santa cruz"
in 90 reviews
"glass bottom boat"
in 21 reviews
"galapagos islands"
in 52 reviews
"sea lions"
in 23 reviews
"isabela ii"
in 9 reviews
"finch bay hotel"
in 9 reviews
"western islands"
in 10 reviews
"night cruise"
in 15 reviews
"boat moves"
in 3 reviews
"the hotel manager"
in 5 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 12 reviews
"peru tour"
in 3 reviews
"blue footed boobies"
in 11 reviews
"mashpi lodge"
in 6 reviews
"deep water"
in 5 reviews
"giant tortoises"
in 9 reviews
Filter

46 - 50 of 326 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2017

Excellent cruise !
Very friendly & helpfull staff (all of them!)
Good dokter on board.
Ask if you need anything : they will help if the can.
good guides.
perfect cruise !!!
rooms not large but anything you need is present. clean !

Thank Dirk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
801bernardah, Public Relations Manager at Metropolitan Touring, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with other travelers. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your trip to Galapagos on our La Pinta Yacht.

It's good to know that you were satisfied with our doctor on board, safety is one of our top priorities, which is why we provide a doctor on board available 24 hours. Be assured we will share your motivating words with our staff and they will certainly be proud to know they assisted in making your vacation truly memorable.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ecuador!

Best regards,

Metropolitan Touring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017

My husband and I decided to take the kids on an adventure (ages 12 and 15) by visiting the Galapagos Islands. After much research we decided on the Santa Cruz II for a 5 night, 6 day cruise. We could not have made a better decision! The ship is clean, comfortable, and the rooms are surprisingly large for a small cruise ship. The staff were amazing...friendly, informative, and very professional. Food was good with a lot of options for all taste preferences and dietary needs. My only complaint is that it was not long enough. We could have spent many more days on the Santa Cruz II exploring the islands. There is so much more to see! In the future, we would love to go back and take a longer cruise!

Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
801bernardah, Public Relations Manager at Metropolitan Touring, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your amazing review, we loved to read your thrilling comments about our Santa Cruz II.

For all of us at Metropolitan Touring, is a large pleasure to hear about our guest experiences and being part of your stay. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with the ship, our staff and the food offer.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ecuador! We would be very happy to organize a different itinerary for you the next time! Always ready to welcome and pamper you once again.

Best regards,

Metropolitan Touring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2017

What a lovely ship and tour of the South Eastern section of he Galapagos. Ship very comfortable and food standards excellent. Whole experience really good right from our first guide in Quito with Metropolitan Touring.

Thank manytravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
801bernardah, Public Relations Manager at Metropolitan Touring, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment. Thank you very much for taking the time to write it and share your experience with other readers and us.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the Isabela II Yacht and you were comfortable, satisfied with the food and had a memorable experience. We will keep working hard to surprise and provide top services to our guests, and will be waiting to pamper you once again!

Best regards,

Bernarda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metropolitan Touring also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Metropolitan Touring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing