We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting menu, a bit pricy but good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Psari

Psari
Ranked #204 of 1,328 Restaurants in Quito
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, South American, Ecuadorean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Interesting menu, a bit pricy but good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was really surprised with the quality of the food at Psaris, The service was great and the menu had a very decent variety of options. All the things the people in our table ordered were great and desserts were good too. It's a bit pricy, but that ends not being such a great deal when the food and service you get is worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carlorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    23
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ambiance and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great and romantic ambiance and excellent food! A truly new and innovative concept in Ecuador! I truly recommend it for a romantic dinner with your loved one!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

The food is superb. It is a little pricey but not extremely so. And the service in excellent. My friend forgot her credit card one evening and two nights later the hotel receptionist called - it was our waiter returning the card. I'm guessing they called various places until they found ours. Incredible - she didn't even know it was missing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, CT
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great food and service. A little pricey but all of the nice places in Quito are priced this way. Grilled shrimp appetizer and the lamb was really good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JJH3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Smet, South Dakota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Ate here twice. Service was excellent. I mainly speak English and they bend over backwards to understand and accomodate you. I don't understand the negative reviews. The food I ate was excellent and very well presented. I would come back here again if I were back in Quito.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeSmetguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Psari also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Psari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing