We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostal Casa Valladolid
Ranked #128 of 226 Quito B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hospitality”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at Casa Valladolid for two separate nights during my stay in Ecuador and had a fantastic experience! The hospitality is brilliant; very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Whilst the value for money was also great. One of my bags was very kindly looked after between my two visits and the hotel is also conveniently located within easy reach of the Mariscal district of Quito. Would definitely stay again if I return to Quito!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OsmosisJones35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    8
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
6
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My flight was three hours late but I was greeted at midnight with a smile and a nice warm bed. It was very comfortable and great for the price. I would stay here again if I am in Quito, the staff are very friendly and lovely!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice for several nights at a time, and it was wonderful. The staff was super nice and friendly, the free breakfast was great, and that price was unbelievable. The whole place has a really nice atmosphere, and I felt like I was part of their family while I was there. It's in a nice quite neighborhood just a few minutes away from the bustling Mariscal district with all the nightclubs, bars, and such places. I highly recommend Casa Valladolid.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FelipeCarrascoB, Manager at Hostal Casa Valladolid, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Jeremy

It was a pleasure to have you in out hotel one more time. I will pass the message to our staff and we hope the next time you come to Quito, you give us the opportunity to have you here.

Sincerely,

Casa Valladolid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I am in a business trip, and I've stayed two months here in Hotel Casa Valladolid. People from here are very nice people, I feel like in my own home. Is a very sweet place. I fully recomend this place for everyone!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank chino086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saba, Caribisch Nederland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed for 5 days and tried 2 different rooms. The rooms are very clean. One room we had a tv (flatscreen) and the other not. The cable was working very bad. We had good WIFI signal thought. The rooms have no chimney and at night it could be very cold. The building has mostly hardwood floor, and the walls where very thin. You could hear people walking, and talking through the whole building. The breakfast was not too bad, although they prepare it before you reach for breakfast. It was not even cover and you get the same thing everyday. The fresh juice was excellent! Most of all the staff member was very friendly. The place was very safe and not too far from the centre. The place was overall new and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank f_janga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulea, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed for a week and tried two different rooms. The first one was excellent but a bit to pricy for us. The second one was smaller and had no TV but it was half of the price so better value for money. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the hot shower was hot. At night it was very quiet and the hostal felt very safe. WIFI didn't work in the rooms in the back, but the common area/tv-room was comfortable and had good connection.
The breakfast were a bit on the small side but the fresh juice was lovely! All of the staff members were really helpful and friendly. They helped us with all kind of stuff between ordering pizza to arrange trips.
Compared to the other places we looked at in Quito this was definitely the best altough it's a bit away from the centre.

Room Tip: It's such a calm area so any room will do. Ask for a smaller room if you want it cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Casa Valladolid is owned by a family and family-run, very clean and friendly. The rooms and private baths are spotless and comfortable. TV in lounge only -- wi-fi available. Ask for a reading lamp, as needed. The place was a family home - now remodeled into a stunning, warm little posada. I stayed for more than a week here and found it to be centrally located in La Floresta, a slightly bohemian, delightful barrio.

Kind assistance provided: travel plans, including advice on walking, shops, markets nearby, calling for their driver, Sr. Lopez for airport trips etc. Casa Valladolid's breakfast is a roll and coffee affair, continental style.. Keeping food in the frig is an option here as is purchase of cocktail or glass of wine. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room and off street rooms are better./ Quiet overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
9.3 mi away
San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.8 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 112 in Quito
736 reviews
1.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
6.9 mi away
Hotel Miguel Angel
Hotel Miguel Angel
#103 of 226 in Quito
37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostal de La Rabida
Hostal de La Rabida
#9 of 112 in Quito
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Casa Valladolid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casa Valladolid

Property: Hostal Casa Valladolid
Address: Valladolid E13-76 y Pontevedra (La Floresta), Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Quito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Casa Valladolid 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valladolid House Inn offers to national and foreign tourist place noise-free, cosy, where you can sleep well. Where you can sleep very well; furnished rooms with mattress and luxury lingerie in bed and bath, hot water all time surrounded on all clean environment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hostal Casa Valladolid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing